Social Rating
4.6
Management Rating
3.8
Quality Rating
3.3

Interested?

Message complex
Average Rent
380
Top Tags

Contact This Property

Property Address

  • Address : 669 E 800 N, Provo, UT 84606, USA
  • State : UT
Taylor 21
May 07, 2024
Great location, Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend
It was great! Hard to park sometimes, and obviously it's not a 5 star hotel, but it has an awesome social life and is an unbeatable price!

Management
4.0
They're responsive, if you have a problem they will come fix it, though nothing is especially

nice

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are definitely old, my great aunt thinks they're identical to when she went there

50 years ago. But, theyre clean and everything is functional!

see more
Anonymous 23
Mar 16, 2024
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
Overall, It's super cheap, very social, near the bus stop, and literally right next to campus. It is one of the best places to live.

Management
4.0
They are pretty good about working with you to solve an issues that come up.

Quality
4.0
You get what you pay for. Its a fine place to live, although not as nice

as other more expensive apartments. Management is responsive to requests for maintenance.

see more
Spencer 20
Feb 02, 2024
Worth the money, Transparent pricing, Great location
I believe that this is a great budget friendly place to live. The apartment complex is right up against the south-side of campus which makes it easy and convenient. The place is old and rudimentary, but that is what you will get for paying for the cheapest place around. I

live here because I am hardly home and don't stay locked inside too often. I don't mind living here because it is the best budget living around. 6 guys to one bathroom might seem like a lot, but I haven't had any issues yet as all of us have different schedules.

see more
Management
4.0
The management is responsive and fulfills request pretty fast. I had complained about the trashy looking

bathroom, and the next day, they had someone come to paint it.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are relatively clean and there is plenty of space to store for my needs.

I share an apartment with 5 other dudes, and we have a closet that isn't being used because of excess space. The furnishings are OLD, and the carpet looks like it has been through the great depression, but this is the cheapest option you can get for the location and quality.

see more
Samuel 21
Oct 23, 2023
Old, Dating potential, Great location
I love it because of the social scene, proximity to campus, and price. A little more space would be nice

Management
4.0
They’re great, a couple other students work for Campus Plaza and are super helpful. Other management

is prompt and clear.

see more
Quality
3.0
It’s really old, it was old when my parents lived here. There’s tells of that, but

it is maintained, things get fixed and work.

see more
Manager Response
Thank you for the review!
Taylor 21
Oct 23, 2023
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
It's a super social, cheap, close to campus apartment complex! It is a little dated, but totally worth it!

Management
4.0
They're hard to reach, the offices aren't readily accessible most of the time. But it's pretty

fair.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are clean, but dated! As long as you're fine with wood paneling and linoleum

floors, it's great!!!

see more
Anonymous 25
May 23, 2023
Strange crowd

Management
4.0
THANKS

Quality
4.0
THANKS

19
Feb 07, 2023
Old, Great location, Younger Crowd
This place is super close to campus, I could walk to all my classes no problem. A few good places to eat nearby, including Slab Pizza literally in the same building as some of the apartments. Main drawback is this place is OLD. When my grandparents helped me move in,

they remarked that it hasn't changed a bit since my parents were in college. Cinderblock walls, and wood paneling vibes. Even the microwave had faux wood paneling. (I ended up replacing it with a microwave from DI that worked much better.) Bedroom space is also interesting; with 3 people to a room and only one bathroom, it was a bit of a time. The bunk beds are kind of terrible; I was on the bottom bunk and would constantly bang my head against the bars from the upper bunk. Also definitely no real study space in the bedrooms so I ended up doing homework on the couch.

see more
Management
4.0
Never had any issues with management

Quality
3.0
Old, but fine

Ashlyn 18
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
I really enjoy campus plaza! My ward and roommates are great. It’s pretty inexpensive and it’s not super fancy but it’s good enough for me. I was super worried about 6 girls to one bathroom but it’s been fine. There’s enough space with the two vanities.

Management
5.0
We had a clogged drain and we put in a request and it was fixed within

24 hours

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment is nice enough for me and there’s enough storage. There are like dings on

the wall and the appliances are sorta old but they work.

see more
Candice 21
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Responsive management
Our apartment was totally trashed and SO old. It doesn’t look like it has been renovated in 20 years. We had to clean our whole apartment and make several maintenance requests to have things fixed. The management is good and will fix any problem quickly and efficiently. Super cheap. Still

would not live here again.

see more
Management
3.0
Management is great.

Quality
1.0
Apartments are not clean and run down and just feels gross if you don’t clean it

everyday.

see more
Spencer 20
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about
The parking is tight, apartment is rundown and has mold and mildew, the mattresses are gross. On the bright side, it’s really close to campus, it’s cheap, the people are nice.

Management
3.0
They’re nice enough. They don’t get too involved

Quality
1.0
Pretty low quality and outdated

Hailey 18
Sep 13, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
It’s so close to campus and half the price of on campus housing!! The people here are so social and so nice I feel so welcomed. It feels like there’s not a ton of parking, but I’ve always been able to find a spot.

Management
4.0
I haven’t had a problem with them. Our door didn’t close to the bathroom but they

came and fixed it within a week.

see more
Quality
3.0
There is plenty of storage! I have extra space. The only thing is that it’s old.

But it really doesn’t bother me.

see more
Ella 20
Sep 13, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Inconvenient location
Definitely worth the price, you get what you pay for but if you’re on a budget it’s great!

Management
5.0
super friendly

Quality
3.0
Pretty old, if you aren’t home much because you’re busy it doesn’t matter much

see more
Caroline 22
Jun 24, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Old
I love Campus Plaza! It’s super cheap and close to campus. You do only have one bathroom for 4-6 roommates, but there are 2 fridges.

Management
5.0
Really easy to submit work orders and they usually answer them pretty fast. Management communicates really

well too.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are on the older side, but they are clean and everything usually works, so

it’s not too bad.

see more
Raleigh 20
Jan 22, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Old
Cheap rent, close to campus, and more cheap rent.

Management
3.0
Good stuff.

Quality
3.0
Stuff is functional but kinda old.

Tomy 21
Dec 01, 2021
Great location, Old
It is a cool place to live

Management
4.0
Management is nice

Quality
4.0
There might be some issues here and there but it isn’t bad

Chad 21
Oct 17, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Run down
You honestly just can't get better. CP is nothing fancy, but it is super close to campus and everything else you need, super inexpensive, and has a great community. The bedrooms aren't amazing, and one bathroom can be a problem sometimes, but it definitely takes care of all your needs.

Management
4.0
Haven't really needed anything from them, but they seem nice and accommodating.

Quality
5.0
Super convenient. You're closer to campus than living on campus. Everything you need is within walking

distance.

see more
Dillon 26
Jul 17, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Super fun place. You get very down-to-earth people here. The apartments have had very little renovations in decades I think, however. Worst mattresses I've ever slept on. But I live here for the people.

Management
4.0

Quality
2.0

23
Jul 06, 2021
Great location, Get ready to party, Old
Pros: super cheap, SUPER close to campus (basically on campus), attentive and fair management, and a really fun environment with down to earth people + an awesome set up for hanging out (aka good pool, potluck space, and volleyball/basketball court). Cons: one toilet + shower bathroom for 6 (or 4) people,

smallish closets/storage space, no hot tub, and stuff is old so it breaks down easily (but again staff is good at responding to work orders which are generally no cost to the tenants).

see more
Management
4.0

Quality
3.0

21
Jun 15, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Run down
Super cheap. You get what you pay for in terms of living space and amenities. 6 to a bathroom. Very social though!

Management
3.0

Quality
2.0

Jacob 23
Jun 14, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Campus Plaza is a social atmosphere if you want it to be. People are friendly and you can easily make friends if you put in at least some effort. It's a little quirky but fun, so if that's your style, then CP is the perfect fit for you.

Management
4.0
Management is responsive but sometimes you have to push for things and be persistent if you

want things completely fixed.

see more
Quality
4.0
Old and run down, but that's expected from the price.

Mitchell 22
Feb 16, 2021
Good place! Good social scene and very good price. Main downside is 3 people per room and sleeping in bunk beds.

Management
3.0

Quality
2.0

Andrew 20
Feb 15, 2021
Campus Plaza is wonderful! The apartment complex is right next door to the life science building and the engineering building! The apartments are old but everything works and is in good repair. When something breaks the management is very friendly and they promptly resolve any issues. The highlight of

campus plaza is the social life, everyone is so inviting and inclusive!

see more
Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Timothy 25
Feb 14, 2021
I’ve lived all over Provo and visited dozens of apartments. Campus Plaza is the only place I’ve renewed a contract, and I’ve done so four times. It’s that good.

Management
5.0
Super responsive and helpful. Brendan (The manager) goes out of his way to get to know

everybody on a personal level.

see more
Quality
3.0
Not going to lie, the apartments are small and old. However, you get two fridges!

McKenzie 20
Feb 13, 2021
Pros- closest complex to BYU (1 min walk to the EB), one of the cheapest housing options in Provo, less than 1 min walk from restaurants like J Dawgs & Brooker’s ice cream. Has across-the-street access to groceries at Southend Market, social and friendly environment, & a nice swimming pool. Cons-

tiny parking lot, fairly expensive washers & dryers (washer: $1.50 per load, dryer: $1.25 per load), no privacy/personal space, old complex w old interior &, poor management. Overall, I would recommend anyone on a budget to live at Campus Plaza. It has the BEST & CLOSEST location for BYU students and an even better price! ($290 F/W & $125 S/S)

see more
Management
2.0
Family-owned. Understaffed. Hard to get a hold of. Wait times for repairs can be several months.

When they do fix it, it’s usually a poorly done temporary fix.

see more
Quality
3.0
Tight living quarters with little to no personal space or privacy.

Michael
Feb 13, 2021
It is close to campus, pretty cheap, decently maintained, and has good wards. There is a propane grill, a pool, a basketball/volleyball court, and a laundry room. Apartments have two refrigerators, two bedrooms, one bathroom. Cleaning checks happen every semester during finals.

Management
3.0
Management is friendly; they are pretty good at repairing things that need to be fixed.

They won't fix the dishwashers though. I have had worse management.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment is small for 6 people, but typically adequately maintained.

Tara
Feb 12, 2021
This was my favorite apartment I ever lived at while I was single. No, it's not fancy or spacious, but college was about the social for me and campus plaza always has something going on!

Management
2.0
I did have to fight pretty hard to get any kind of maintenance done in this

place... I finally ended up calling the off-campus housing office and then they popped over within 5 minutes. So just call Big Brother if you ever need something done urgently and they're not coming to do it. Despite their slowness, they are friendly!

see more
Quality
3.0
I'm going to be honest when I say it's a "cozy" space. Most of the apts

are 3 to a room, 6 total with one bathroom. But you get really close with your roomies. It's an older complex for sure, but it's also the best location on campus and super cheap!

see more
Lexy 21
Feb 12, 2021
If you don't mind living in an older, less comfortable place then you'll be happy here. The price is very reasonable and the complex is less than a 5 minute walk onto BYU campus, which I think is worth it.

Management
3.0
It takes a while for management to get back to us through phone and email.

Quality
3.0
Nothing is broken or damaged, but it does have an older vibe. The couches are old

and not in good condition. The water heater has also had to be fixed multiple times.

see more
Sariah 23
Feb 12, 2021
I've lived in so many places all over Provo, and Campus Plaza is the very best one!

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Nicholas 22
Feb 12, 2021
Great place to live if you like the social scene. Tends to be a younger crowd (18-21). You can't find a closer apartment to BYU campus. You can live in either a 4 or 6 person apartment. 6 person apartments are cheaper, but they are the same size, so space

can get cramped.

Management
4.0

Quality
3.0

Josh 23
Feb 12, 2021
Great location, hasn’t been upgraded since the 80s

Management
4.0
They were pretty good.

Quality
2.0
Feels like a cave

No Available Contracts

Please wait patiently while we process your submission...
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.