Gateway Apartments

This property is marketed by

Member Since: 2 years

Details

Last Updated On: February 19th, 2024 at 6:06 pm
Management Rating
3.5
Quality Rating
3.4
Average Rent
730
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-20899-AXZR

Similar Listings

Anonymous 21
Dec 22, 2023
Worth the money, Caring management, Get ready to party
Great experience

Management
4.0
Management is caring

Quality
4.0
Great living space

Anonymous 20
Dec 21, 2023
Great location, Poor management
Super slimey and will change rent prices without an explicit reminder. Increased prices over 250 dollars a month just in the past year. Not to mention removing our basketball court and keeping entrances locked at all times making entry more difficult

Management
2.0
No

Quality
3.0
It’s alright

Felipe 23
Dec 21, 2023
Bad maintenance, Poor management, Younger Crowd
It’s alright, if I’m paying for parking I better get security… cause we don’t have that at this time..

Management
2.0
Needed help and they kinda just told me to come back after the weekend for assistance…

Quality
2.0
The apartment was mid. Lots of electrical issues they were already aware about but they choose

not to fix when it arose from the beginning.

see more
Brooke 19
Dec 21, 2023
Caring management, Great location, Run down
Gateway is run by really caring and helpful staff! Overall the appliances and building can be run down and need more than some routine maintenance to fix. I would recommend going in with set roomates if possible as we got very unlucky with our assigned roommates.

Management
4.0
Very caring and helpful office staff. Our unit had a lot of applicece problems but the

maintenance crew were very timely and did their best to help with certain issues.

see more
Quality
4.0
Very big living space and kitchen. Large rooms with good amount of storage. Really enjoy the

space!

see more
Elise 19
Dec 08, 2023
Safe, Worth the money, Caring management
I like Gateway apartments a lot, this is my first apartment I have ever lived in and my roommates and I love the set up. The privacy is great, the space is amazing, and everything that comes with it is extremely homely.

Management
5.0
The management is really great, everyone is friendly and extremely helpful. I have only had good

things to say about them.

see more
Quality
5.0
The apartment is spacious & very nice. It’s homey and the floors are great & the

kitchens are nice. I love the rooms & the light that comes into them.

see more
Anonymous 29
Dec 07, 2023
Good maintenance, Great location, Caring management
I’ve lived here for two years it’s a very nice place and the price is very good for the quality of the apartment and location

Management
5.0
Maintenance is awesome and always fixes any problems I’ve had

Quality
5.0
Very clean and the foliage is well maintained they have landscaping come once a week

Amber 20
Dec 07, 2023
Great location, Good maintenance, Younger Crowd
Management is nice, they give out goodie bags for finals and midterms and holidays. Dogs are allowed which is a huge plus to me. Parking is okay until you have people over cause they usually have to park in someone’s spot then there’s a chance of being towed :/

Management
5.0
Management was awesome. They’re very kind and helpful, every time we had a maintenance issue it

was fixed within 1-2 days. They give out goodie bags and do some raffles and have some snacks in their office. Very nice people

see more
Quality
3.0
We definitely had to give our apartment a good cleaning when we moved in, I’m sure

they did a clean but it still had a scent when we moved in. Our unit was out of use for awhile before we moved in so we had an extra door in the apartment that never got taken out, we had to reinstall the smoke detectors, and the counters were kind of falling apart but you can’t tell bc they’re dark. There’s also not a lot of natural light unless you have your windows fully open which gives no privacy.

see more
Anonymous 22
Dec 07, 2023
Would not live here again, Overpriced, Bad maintenance
Parking is horrible, especially since it’s 25$ a month. Rent is expensive considering you live with 3 other people. They lie and say you will get to meet your future roommates to see if they’re a good fit, before you move in and when new roommates move in. You don’t

meet them until they are already moving stuff in. Slow on maintenance, dishwasher was broken first day we moved in made a request and finally 8months later we have one, can’t forget that the maintenance man broke a chunk of wood out of the counter while trying to get the old one out. Not only that but the wood flooring is torn up from taking it out and the new one doesn’t even fit properly. They do not clean the apartment before you move in like they say, bathroom was disgusting and so was the toilet

see more
Management
1.0
They are responsive but not reliable in any way. Lots of lies

Quality
1.0
Living space is pretty bad, the rooms are big and there’s two bathrooms. Not enough cabinets

for everyones food and dish ware. Bathrooms were absolutely filthy when moving in. Black and yellow gunk all over the toilet. The shower had probably at least a years worth of soap scum and god knows what else built up on all the edges and the bottom of the shower. Do not recommend! You may also luck out and get a shitty roommate, our new one just moved in two months ago. He leaves beer cans everywhere(including Inside the toilet bowl???) steals food, leaves dishes in the sink, uses silverware and then puts them back in the drawer with food encrusted on it. Is super petty got into and argument then an hour later there’s piss on the floor, constantly unplugging the Christmas tree the other roommates and I bought and set up because we didn’t want to use his fake tree. The list goes on but there’s nothing you can do.

see more
$720/Month
Year Round

Gateway Apartments

Coed · Private Room
4 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 75
$730/Month
Year Round

Gateway Apartments

Coed · Private Room
4 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 75
$2540/Month
Year Round

Gateway Apartments

Coed · Entire Home
4 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 10
$2580/Month
Year Round

Gateway Apartments

Coed · Entire Home
4 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 10

Custom info

Walk to Campus 1
5
Drive to Campus 1
1
State
CA
City
Chico
Complex Phone Number
5306850282
Complex Website
Link
Social Rating
3.8
Management Rating
3.5
Convinence Rating
3.4
Average Total Cost
730
Application Link
Link
Overall Rating
3.6
Complex Respond Access User
4046
Property Priority
1
Manager Email
gatewaychicocm@redstoneresidential.com
Property Signed
Yes
Average Total Cost Numeric
730
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.