This property is marketed by

Member Since: 2 years

Details

Last Updated On: January 8th, 2024 at 12:31 pm
Management Rating
3.8
Quality Rating
3.4
Average Rent
515
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3029-AXZR

Similar Listings

Evan 19
Nov 11, 2023
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Great location
If you want the classic college dorm experience, Helaman Halls is the place for you. It is on campus, with easy access to the dining hall, basketball courts, and sand volleyball. Lobbies have foosball tables, a pool table, and vending machines.

Management
4.0
Pretty standard

Quality
4.0
Everything is fine. The rooms are pretty small. Gets the job done.

Zoe 18, 19
Nov 04, 2023
Great location, Younger Crowd, Will nickel and dime you
Met one of my best friends there one year, then the next I had the worst roommate I've ever had. A mixed bag for sure. Cannon Center gets old fairly fast, but it's alright as long as you're not eating every meal there. Hard to find parking. Be wary of

RAs. Rent is $320, but with a meal plan (which is required), it adds on an extra $400. So it's about $700 a month. Sort-of a hidden fee. No utility bills though.

see more
Management
3.0
Management is quick to respond to fixing things. RA's can be either really chill or sticklers.

Had a super nice RA one year, then the next year my RA charged me for paint chips that I didn't make. Win some and lose some I guess.

see more
Quality
3.0
Decent amount of storage for one room. Bathrooms are alright, although they can get pretty gross

over the weekends.

see more
Kai 18
Oct 23, 2023
New, Safe, Strange crowd
I’m on floor 3 so I’m super lucky. Half the building is RM’s so that’s whatever but lots of cool people and it’s social in the lobby and what not. Elevator is tuff and the lobby setup is different than every other lobby so that’s cool. TV is always taken

by gamers which is annoying if you wanna watch football.

see more
Management
4.0
I like it. Some RA’s are annoying some are cool. Building supervisor is alright I guess.

They kept it clean tho so the communal showers aren’t terrible

see more
Quality
4.0
The living space is also different than every other building. The beds aren’t on the same

side. I like it tho and there’s space

see more
Jaden 18
Oct 23, 2023
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
I enjoy living here. The parking sucks but other than that there’s not a lot to complain about.

Management
4.0
I haven’t really had to deal with the management

Quality
4.0
The rooms are kinda small with not a lot of storage

Anonymous 19
Oct 23, 2023
Safe, Great location, Younger Crowd
It’s a nice place to live temporarily but it’s pretty much all freshman and you can definitely tell it’s a younger crowd. It’s nice to have the meal plan but there isn’t a lot of parking.

Management
4.0
Management is good but RAs are strict.

Quality
4.0
Apartments are nice and clean and bathrooms are kept nice.

Cole 18
Oct 23, 2023
Get ready to party, Dating potential, Younger Crowd
Helaman halls is epic cause of the social life. If it weren’t for living here I wouldn’t have a girlfriend so a special thank you to helaman for creating helaman halls. Become part of the army of helaman!!!

Management
3.0
Why are they always cleaning the bathrooms??? Idk I’m just trying to do my morning pee

but their always cleaning the bathrooms

see more
Quality
3.0
For cleaning the bathrooms every day they’re not that clean but that’s ok. I love living

in a brick box. Helaman forever.

see more
Anonymous 18
Oct 23, 2023
Great place for first year student! Social scene is the best, and nice enough to be comfortable.

Management
4.0
Managers are okay. Sometimes the residential assistance are a little annoying.

Quality
4.0
Overall great place, and decent living conditions.

Ryan 18/19
Oct 23, 2023
Really good atmosphere and a great place for Freshman. Not a new place but it’s still great!

Management
5.0
Daily cleaners and potential for good RA’s

Quality
5.0
Old but fine

Anonymous 18
Oct 23, 2023
Younger Crowd, Great location, Old

Management
2.0
The RAs are normally not there but the lobby RAs are always there to get you

back into your room if you lock yourself out

see more
Quality
2.0
Super small, barely any storage, super old

Ava 18
Sep 28, 2022
Safe, Younger Crowd, Old
Freshman dorms, not enough parking, 2 roommates per room, basement laundry area for the whole hall and it's not very good and you have to pay for it

Management
4.0
Good at maintenance and cleaning

Quality
4.0
Clean, pretty good storage and space.

Alannah 18
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Overpriced
Definitely not enough parking. Feels a little bit like a prison cell but i’m not home very often so that’s not the biggest deal. Lighting is terrible. Great social scene, constant interactions.

Management
3.0
I’ve never had to contact management except to get a spare key.

Quality
2.0
Apartments are clean just old, the paint on the walls can be bad but kinda depends

on the dorm. Overall, the lighting is what bugs me most and it’s so small it genuinely feels like a prison cell but it’s not so bad I never want to be there.

see more
Drew 18
Sep 28, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Younger Crowd, Get ready to party
BUDGE! That’s they spot if your a dude and tryna shred. Don’t move in if you ain’t ready to bring the energy. You gotta have some drip, you gotta bleed blue, you gotta keep that energy. Budge is for the party. Move in if that applies to you.

see more
Management
3.0
They don’t stock the vending machines enough

Quality
4.0
Super old. Couldn’t even break anything if you try, however, it’s clean

Emily 18
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Terrible parking, requires meal plan that isn’t good

Management
3.0
Good management, but varies by floor and building

Quality
3.0
Yes clean, slightly old, and cramped

Reese 18
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Very social and easy way to meet people. Parking is the only struggle but you can walk most places.

Management
3.0
Depends which hall you are in

Quality
2.0
It is safe and you make it your own which makes the quality better.

Tyler 20
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Get ready to party
Helaman Halls is super great. There’s always events and things going on. Very social environment

Management
4.0
Management is pretty good but not always the fastest to respond.

Quality
4.0
The quality is very good and the building is well taken care of.

Mylie 18
Sep 28, 2022
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
Really fun! Very social! The one downside is the communal bathrooms.

Management
5.0
Management is very easy to reach and almost always in the building

Quality
4.0
The partners are cleaned regularly. The living space is very small but it’s all just part

of the dorm experience.

see more
Jared 18
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Younger Crowd, Get ready to party
HYPEEEEE

Management
4.0
Idk kinda mid

Quality
4.0
It’s good, but like only cuz of the social scene and the cannon center. The rooms

are really small

see more
Jake 18
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Younger Crowd
Helaman Halls is a great place to live for freshman. After your 18 year old year at BYU I wouldn’t recommend staying here. Other than that it’s a very social and fun place to live.

Management
3.0
The management seems a little rude and they confiscate anything left out of your room.

Quality
4.0
For how old the buildings are, they are kept very nice and cleaned multiple times a

week.

see more
Jay 18
Sep 28, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Younger Crowd, Great location
Super fun place, great environment, but pretty old and run down

Management
4.0
Management is not always there, but still take good care of building

Quality
3.0
Lot of old, rundown facilities, but it works

Cooper 18
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Strange crowd
It is pretty old and the rooms are small… but there are a ton of people and it is really fun.

Management
3.0
They are alright the AC breaks a lot

Quality
2.0
Small and old

Sadie 18
Sep 13, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Younger Crowd, Great location
Super close to campus and surrounded by tons of fun people

Management
4.0
Cleaning crew cleans restrooms etc

Quality
4.0
Pretty small but liveable

Sydnee 18
Sep 13, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Best in town
Absolutely love living at Heleman Halls! Very social and everyone is so welcoming and friendly. The Cannon Center does get a little annoying, but get the meal plan where you get a dollar amount every day so, you can explore other options on campus

Management
5.0
The management is very responsive and understanding

Quality
5.0
They keep the apartments very clean and offer a cleaning closet when you want to clean

your own area

see more
Elizabeth 18
Sep 13, 2022
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Dating potential
Great place to start out at BYU!

Management
4.0
Management does a pretty good job! The shared bathrooms have stayed clean and the RAs do

a great job making you feel supported and seen.

see more
Quality
3.0
Overall pretty good quality for dorm living.

Lizzie 18
Sep 13, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Get ready to party
The parking is bad, but it’s on campus so you can walk to classes quickly

Management
3.0
I’m missing a board from my room and it’s been a month and they still haven’t

gotten back to me

see more
Quality
4.0
Good quality

Emilia 17
Sep 13, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Get ready to party
Although the parking is definitley a struggle, it’s a great place to meet people and dive into the social college experience.

Management
5.0
RAs are always super kind and hepful

Quality
5.0
Everything works great.

Adam 18
Jan 24, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Dating potential
Great place for a freshman! Meal plans were a great perk for not having a kitchen.

Management
3.0
The RA's are good. Not much to complain about.

Quality
2.0
It's the campus dorms. Smaller rooms but great people.

abby 18
Jan 11, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Old
super fun to live here as a freshman!! parking was bad first semester, but seems to have gotten better second semester. honestly, i hardly spent any time in my room because it is just so small and confined, but it was fine.

Management
3.0
ive never had a problem

Quality
3.0
exactly what youd expect. lots of storage at least

Brielle 18
Jan 11, 2022
Great location, Get ready to party, Old
NOT ENOUGH PARKING! A lot of people just take parking tickets because the overflow lot is the stadium parking which is FAR. DO NOT GET PACKAGES DELIVERED HERE IF YOU CAN AVOID. It takes an extra week at least to get your package because even though it’s delivered, Helaman halls

won’t give it to you until it’s “processed” which is the dumbest thing ever and a constant pain. Helaman is nice though because it’s nice being by the cannon center. They have a few events for the freshmen but I never went hahah.

see more
Management
5.0
We had problems with our AC and someone came to fix it that day. It all

depends on your RA for your hall rules, some are chill and some are really not and some think they’re chill but they’re not. Getting packages is unreal and such a long process. All my packages would be delivered and not given to me for at least another week.

see more
Quality
3.0
The dorms are really old. The communal bathrooms are not as bad as you would think

but not ideal. The closets are tiny so you really can’t fit a lot of clothes unless you get drawers for under your bed. The laundry machines are ancient and have zero settings.

see more
Kaden 18
Jan 10, 2022
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Old
This is the place for you if you want to be social and have access to the canon center. It okay quality, also it depends which hall, but it can be hard to sleep due to excessive noise and lots of immature and crazy freshmen.

Management
3.0
.

Quality
3.0
.

Alyssa 18
Jan 10, 2022
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Old
They’re very old but I would recommend living in Helaman for any freshman at BYU

Management
4.0
They are very good at cleaning and having maintenance available at all times within their hours.

The RA’s are usually great.

see more
Quality
2.0
There isn’t a great amount of parking and the communal bathrooms were rough to deal with.

see more

No Available Contracts

Custom info

Complex Amenities
The Cannon Commons, Volleyball, Basketball
In Unit Ammenities
None
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
11
Complex Phone Number
8014222034
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
515
Overall Rating
4
Convinence Rating
3.4
Social Rating
4.9
Management Rating
3.8
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
9a20f7a2-f348-455f-974d-364ef36e9d00
UVU Reference
8ff5cd88-3700-4dd8-a924-6cc25af314af
Complex Respond Access User
1
Walk to Campus 2
91
Drive to Campus 2
13
Walk to Campus 1
11
Drive to Campus 1
6
Property Priority
0
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.