This property is marketed by

Member Since: 2 years

Details

Last Updated On: February 19th, 2024 at 5:54 pm
Management Rating
3.4
Quality Rating
3.7
Average Rent
610
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2840-AXZR

Features

  • Furnished
  • Gym

Similar Listings

Ellie 20
Feb 29, 2024
Worth the money, Best in town, Good maintenance
It’s a great place, I loved my time here. The management is so helpful and kind. They are super understanding. The apartments are so nice and have amazing people.

Management
5.0
Management is awesome I’ve never had a problem with them. They get stuff done and prioritize

their people.

see more
Quality
5.0
Always clean, lots of storage, lots of space.

Hudson 21
Feb 27, 2024
Bougie, Great location, Younger Crowd
It was a great place to live!

Management
2.0
They are helpful

Quality
4.0
Very clean usually

Anonymous 20-23
Feb 19, 2024
Good maintenance, Great location, Worth the money
There are regular activities thrown by management, and they are always pretty fun. I made a lot of friends while I lived here. There was a change in management a little while ago and it has gotten so much better since then.

Management
4.0
After a change a little while back, it has been a lot better, and they always

let you know when they are planning something.

see more
Quality
4.0
Clean apartments and good response to fix-it requests. Good space, recommend.

Anonymous 24
Feb 07, 2024
Would not live here again, Not my crowd, Overpriced
I lived at Alpine Village for 2 years out of necessity. Completely overpriced, tiny rooms, and poor living quality. I lived in one of their "premium" units, our plumbing was always broken, half of the furniture that was supposed to come with the unit was missing, and rent was always

higher than what was expected. We were overcharged for utilities routinely, and when I requested a proper break down of our fees costs went down. Shady corpo owned complex that wants to prey on whatever freshman drives daddy's jeep. Stay away.

see more
Management
2.0
The maintenance staff was the best part of living here. The dedicated maintenance team always came

in clutch, but they were understaffed. However management cycled through so many part time employees that you never got anything accomplished through them.

see more
Quality
1.0
Storage under the beds was nice, and some units had cabinets above the washer and dryer.

Either way, it's crowded. Overall the quality was extremely sub par for the price. Instead of painting the outside appearance of AV, they should have actually invested in improving the actual units.

see more
Anonymous 19
Feb 05, 2024
Great location, 10/10 would recommend, Safe
Great place to live, maintenance keeps up with everything and management will do their best to help you out. Love living here.

Management
5.0
Management is very responsive, not that I had many issues with them though. They are nice

and very friendly too.

see more
Quality
5.0
Living space is what you expect for student housing, it was nice though. Very well kept

apartments, and washer and dryer in each apartment is really nice.

see more
Anonymous 23
Jan 03, 2024
Good maintenance, Great location, Overpriced
Parking is expensive and overall rate is high for what you get. Apartments are nice but the smallest I've seen. Would be worth the money of they were more rooms, especially storage space. Bike was also stolen on the property. Could be worth it if you prefer being walking distance

to Canes and Taco Bell

see more
Management
4.0
Management is nice but inconsistent with cleaning checks.

Quality
4.0
Apartment is clean and not old looking. Just very SMALL. No room for my stuff let

alone other storage

see more
Ellee 20
Dec 21, 2023
Great location, Nothing to write home about, Overpriced

Management
3.0
Then management was okay. There was a lot of extra fees for what you were getting

out of the apartment.

see more
Quality
3.0
I moved in early and the apartment was pretty gross. They do charge for inconsistent things

during clean checks. I was charged for things I still don’t know why.

see more
Isaac 26
Dec 20, 2023
Younger Crowd, Great location, Overpriced
Generally speaking, it's not that bad here. The residents are really nice and there's a lot of cool stuff to do. The most difficult thing is the rent. Very expensive and sometimes it's difficult to pay everything if you aren't making much money. I understand inflation but it sometimes feels

a little too difficult.

see more
Management
4.0
Usually they're pretty quick to handle responses.

Quality
3.0
Apartments are usually OK but sometimes the lights are a little off. I do like the

sole room though

see more
Jay 27
Dec 19, 2023
Best in town, Good maintenance, Safe
Management is amazing here! I would absolutely recommend them! I do love the location, it is very conveniently located.

Management
5.0
The management is probably the best I have ever had! Amazing people!

Quality
5.0
I feel like it is maintained well and they do a good job with the upkeep.

The design was not well thought out, but the management does a good job keeping it up.

see more
Anonymous 19
Dec 19, 2023
Great location, Transparent pricing, Caring management
I have really loved living here the wards are amazing and there has been a lot of social activities. The amenities are nice and the pool is heated even in the winter. Management has been great if you talk to them in person.

Management
5.0
Management has been great. If you show up in person and get to know them they

are super helpful.

see more
Quality
3.0
Some of the apartments are nicer than other but the overall quality is mid. There have

been some issues in the apartment I live in but most have been fixed. It is hard to get something replaced if needed. The rooms are also very small considering the price you are paying.

see more
Jeff 24
Dec 19, 2023
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Live literally anywhere else and you'll be happier. Overpriced (you'll be paying probably $150+ each month over the base rent price) for tiny rooms that most likely won't be clean when you move in and will have several things broken. Alpine will do everything they can to

steal your money and the management will hide behind their staff and never do anything. They will fail you for cleaning checks over anything they can regardless of if the entire apartment is spotless and even charge you more than what you agreed to in your lease just because they can. One bathtub had dirt stains when I moved in and yet they thought it was my responsibility to clean it for them or I get charged $35 even though the lease I agreed to said it was $25 for failing a cleaning check just because they can if they do it to the whole complex. If you have any legit complaints, good luck talking to the property manager because they just hide behind their staff. It took over two weeks of emailing them over and over and demanding to have the property manager get ahold of me and I'm still pretty sure they never did. Go save yourself some money and frustration and live anywhere else. Seriously this place sucks and the way they operate is borderline theft.

see more
Management
1.0
Absolutely terrible management that do not care about anything but stealing as much money as they

can and you most likely won't even be able to talk to someone actually making decisions regardless of how many times you ask.

see more
Quality
1.0
Tiny rooms for how much you pay, several things broken when I moved including the sink,

fridge, a couch, shower, and one bedroom had mold. Way too overpriced for what you're getting.

see more
Anonymous 21
Nov 30, 2023
Worth the money, Great location, Safe
Lots of activities. Clean, organized and a great place

Management
5.0
They will take care of any problem you need if you notify them through the resident

portal

see more
Quality
5.0
Clean apartments and nice living space and kitchen

Anonymous 19
Nov 03, 2023
Great location, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management

Management
5.0
Management hasn't failed to respond fast and take care of every little and big thing we

need. (we requested to fix our TV and the replaced it with a brand new one) it's so great.

see more
Quality
4.0
There is a lot of storage under the bed and in the closet. There are also

selves in the bathroom for some storage. Other than that there isn't a ton but It's for sure enough !

see more
Anonymous 22
Aug 28, 2023
Poor management, Would not live here again, Will nickel and dime you
If you have any other choice, take it over Alpine Village. I would not ever recommend living here to anyone. They need a serious overhaul of how they manage the place , because honestly it’s ridiculous and theft. They are taking advantage of college students just because they can. They

hike prices up for no reason whatsoever. The amenities are always down. They are horrible at communicating with tenants. It takes an act of God to get them to respond to messages and to actually answer their phones. The only way to get a response quickly is to go into the office and speak to someone. Even then, you will be lied to over and over again because the next time you talk to someone, you will be told something completely different than before. Alpine Village are liars and thieves. They’re incompetent at best. My experience there was the worst time in my entire life. I was first told a parking pass was included in the contract I bought , which was a lie. When I moved in, I had to park 15-20 minutes away and walk in the snow until a parking pass became available. The way they charge for utilities is ridiculous. You’re essentially paying utility usage for the entire complex and not just for your apartment. Cleaning checks are an absolute joke. They’ll penalize you for one thing one time and then won’t for the very same thing the next time. Don’t even get me started on the ridiculous monthly fees that are added on top of your monthly rent. Moving out was the worst experience. They will nickel and dime you over everything in retaliation for moving out. They tried to make me pay for damages a previous tenant caused, tried to say I didn’t turn my keys in and charge me for them when I turned them into the office in person. Apparently they had a substitute from another property that day and they tried to say that person’s incompetence was somehow my fault. Then they charged me for utilities after I moved out and claimed I still owned the contract and was responsible for those charges. Absolutely ridiculous and pathetic. Do not even try to bring concerns up to management because they won’t do anything about it. This review won’t mean anything to them, but at least this may keep someone else from having to go through the hell I have had to. Read all of these negative reviews for what there are. This place is truly horrendous and they are not an exaggeration of what your experience will be like if you live here. Avoid living here at all costs. Living in a tent would be a far better option.

see more
Management
1.0
Management here is the absolute worst. They are liars and thieves . You can’t trust any

of the office staff or anything they tell you. You will get different answers every time you talk to someone and each time you will be lied to. Good luck getting them to answer their phones or respond to messages.

see more
Quality
1.0
Not worth a single penny

Anonymous 21
Aug 21, 2023
New, Safe, Great location
great place and location would recommend to anyone looking for a fun place that’s in central provo

Management
3.0
the management is nice and respectful, but sometimes not responsive and don’t rush to help.

Quality
4.0
the apartments are clean and nice.

Anonymous 22
Jul 12, 2023
Will nickel and dime you, Overpriced, Poor management
I initially left a pretty positive review of this place when I first moved in, but after living here for almost a full year my experience has been quite different. They advertise having a soda machine in the clubhouse, and while there is a machine there it has not worked

since the second or third week of living here. They also advertise a pool which has only been open for about half of my time here. At time of writing this, there has not been a working elevator in my building for over a month. No communication has been sent about the timeline of fixing the elevator, but management has decided that now would be a great time to remodel their already quite nice office space. I guess having walls a different color is more important than residents having the ability to use an elevator to get your groceries to your room on the 5th floor.

see more
Management
1.0
awful. they have signs posted around the pool stating that it closes at 10PM, but people

are regularly in the pool shouting at each other and generally causing a disturbance well past 2 AM. when asked about this, management advises that you call the police about a noise complaint, but the police rarely arrive within 45 minutes to a non-emergency situation such as this. also, they need to be able to register a certain level of noise (in DB) from the street to be able to do anything about it, and due to the rather large building between the pool and the street, such noise levels being registered from the street is virtually impossible

see more
Quality
1.0
the main office and the hall outside it is always spotless. as long as you are

okay with the rest of the property never being cleaned at all then this place is great. about 10 months ago someone threw up in the southernmost staircase in building A and it was never cleaned. you cans still climb that staircase and see the stain left by it.

see more
Monet 19
May 24, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Great location
My time at alpine village was AMAZING! Super social and so much fun! If you need anything management is always available, very helpful and fast!

Management
5.0
Management is so quick to help!

Quality
5.0
The apartment complex is very clean. They take care of the complex’s very well!

Anonymous 19
May 10, 2023
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Best in town
Tons of social activities and fun events!

Management
5.0
Very involved

Quality
5.0
Super nice and clean!!

Kayla 23
May 03, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Best in town
Alpine has been the BEST for me. They're always doing something fun, they always have treats and drinks in the showroom that are free to anyone. They know you by name and always are so welcoming. They have fun things in the clubhouse they also throw parties and take feedback

very well. They just got brand new management that is SO much better than the last. They follow through with everything and actually are actively making changes to the things the residents are wanting! If you see bad reviews for them, it was probably because of the old management. I've heard nothing but good things about the new one and I have noticed an immediate change with all of the past issues.

see more
Management
5.0
They just got brand new management and they are AMAZING. Management is SO responsive and also

so inviting. They know me by name and is always willing to help even when I don't have the best questions, they're always answering the phone on like the second ring.

see more
Quality
5.0
Anytime I put in any maintanance request or talk to the office about improvements they're on

it RIGHT away. They are very aware of peoples wants and they have been following through so much better since getting the new management.

see more
20
Apr 17, 2023
Great location, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
Super great place to live! Great amenities, cool people, great location (a mile from campus, 2 minute walk to a CVS and a bunch of restaurants).

Management
5.0
Management is awesome! Maintenance is also super quick, if anything is wrong it will be fixed

within a day or two.

see more
Quality
5.0
Apartments are clean and have storage, a lot of them have brand new tvs in living

room

see more
19
Apr 09, 2023
New, Safe, Overpriced

Management
3.0
fake

Quality
5.0
clean but overpriced

21
Apr 05, 2023
Great location, Overpriced, Would not live here again
I loved the people I lived with and my ward. The management was not very good and everything seemed to cost something that I wasn't aware I had to pay. Parking was good though, I could always find a place to park underground.

Management
2.0
Management, not so good. They were friendly if you talked to them in person, but slow

to respond to anything else.

see more
Quality
3.0
A lot more roomy than I had originally thought. I have a lot of things and

had no problem of storing. Apartments were clean and only minimal damage.

see more
19
Mar 11, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Responsive management
Amazing location, close to everything, and friendly atmosphere.

Management
4.0
Management is very workable and very friendly. They are willing to help no matter what the

problem is.

see more
Quality
4.0
Plenty of storage, and very clean.

19
Mar 01, 2023
Poor management, Would not live here again, Overpriced

Management
1.0
management is horrendous as they do not communicate with residents and overcharge for utilities. They overcharge

for everything. If I could give them zero stars I would

see more
Quality
1.0
When I moved in the apartment was nasty, the previous residents failed their final cleaning check

and it seemed like the cleaners did not attempt to fix anything. My bathroom wall is peeling off and the drains clog all the time

see more
22
Jan 24, 2023
Younger Crowd, Best in town, Safe
It is kinda expensive, but they don't bull crap you, you get a lot of pretty nice amenities and the management there is pretty fast for fixing stuff, if you post thought the online portal they have or through the app you can guarantee any problems be fixed within the

week and if it's urgent, within the day

see more
Management
5.0
The management are super friendly and responsive

Quality
5.0
The apartments are clean, there is a cleaning check once a month and every so often

management will clean the hallways

see more
anuj 34
Dec 06, 2022
Would not live here again, Run down, Safe
sad

Management
4.0
wd

Quality
4.0
asd

anuj 34
Dec 06, 2022
Inconvenient location, Will nickel and dime you, New
sx

Management
4.0
ss

Quality
2.0
sa

Subrata 24
Oct 20, 2022
Run down Inconvenient location Safe
QAWS

Management
3.0
AWSD

Quality
3.0
QASD

Subrata 45
Oct 18, 2022
Dating potential Great location Strange crowd
hgyftd

Management
5.0
ljh

Quality
5.0
kjhvg

Subrata 24
Oct 18, 2022
Best in town Nothing to write home about Upscale
asdf

Management
3.0
asd

Quality
2.0
asd

$585/Month
Year Round
Alpine Village
Men or Women · Private Room
4 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 4

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, In-unit Washer and Dryer, Sufficient Storage, TV, Well-Furnished, Wifi
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Gym/ Fitness Area, Hot Tub, Sufficient Parking
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Thurs: 10am – 6pm<br>Fri: 10am – 4pm<br>Sat: 10am – 3pm<br>Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
21
Complex Phone Number
8016236093
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
610
Overall Rating
3.7
Convinence Rating
3.7
Social Rating
3.8
Management Rating
3.4
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
e0695e21-da15-4022-9a19-18bc48339274
UVU Reference
1ae07045-3280-49a5-8ae4-f82ab4e3576d
Gender Specific
Both
Complex Respond Access User
3843
City
Provo
Walk to Campus 2
85
Drive to Campus 2
12
Walk to Campus 1
21
Drive to Campus 1
7
Property Priority
2
Manager Email
alpinevillage@redstoneresidential.com
Property Signed
Yes
Average Total Cost Numeric
610
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.