Social Rating
4.0
Management Rating
3.5
Quality Rating
3.6

Interested?

Message complex
Average Rent
495
Top Tags

Contact This Property

Property Address

  • Address : 1565 N University Ave, Provo, UT 84604, USA
  • State :

Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Swimming Pool
  • WiFi
Raegan 23
Mar 20, 2024
Great location, Good maintenance, Younger Crowd
I have lived at Glenwood for almost 3 years now and have loved it. Not always my roommates that they matched me with, but it is a great apt. They have a lot of amenities for a lower price than most I would say. They do bump up the price

every year unfortunately. But I have liked the apt I have lived in. They are usually really good at maintenance and getting things fixed quickly. Love the trees and that courtyard that are on the complex grounds. Keeps some nature nearby which is super nice!

see more
Management
3.0
They have not always been very good. They have sometimes told us things that contradict what

other people from the property have said and they tend to not let you keep you security deposit by charging a lot of cleaning fees when you leave or a large sellers fee. But otherwise they are fine.

see more
Quality
4.0
Pretty good apt for a pretty good price!

Anonymous 21
Feb 19, 2024
Great location, Worth the money

Management
4.0
Helps out with the basics

Quality
4.0
Overall good living space

Anonymous 19
Feb 09, 2024
Not my crowd, Would not live here again, Great location

Management
5.0
Management is very helpful and friendly

Quality
1.0
The apartment are honestly not that great.

Anonymous 18-20
Jan 06, 2024
Overpriced, Younger Crowd
I lived at Glenwood for 2 years and enjoyed the social scene and amenities, and the proximity to campus and nearby stores was great! However, their recent “remodel” and raise in price has left me feeling like it isn’t worth the money.

Management
3.0
The management was good, but not amazing. I never had any problems but have seen others

have problems with their contracts.

see more
Quality
2.0
Here’s the worst part. The apartments were recently remodeled and as a result, our ceiling was

always leaking, we were moved from apartment to apartment, there was what looked like mold in the bathroom, and for the price I would say it is not worth it.

see more
Anonymous 22
Jan 06, 2024
Bad maintenance, Would not live here again, Poor management
.

Management
1.0
.

Quality
1.0
.

Samantha 21
Dec 18, 2023
Good maintenance, Safe, Great location
I think Glenwood is an overall good place to live. They are quick to respond and always try to take care of you. There is a lack of storage space.

Management
5.0
They respond quickly and maintenance is very nice.

Quality
5.0
There is just a lack of storage space.

Olivia 22
Dec 16, 2023
Caring management, Get ready to party, Great location
I love living at glenwood honestly! The front desk team is always so kind and they host fun parties.

Management
5.0
Yes! Whenever we had a property issue and requested help, it was fixed fast.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are clean. But the storage space is very limited, especially in the kitchen. We

had to buy a new rack for food.

see more
Anonymous 19
Dec 16, 2023
Safe, Good roommate matching, Caring management
Fun activities. Good ward. Not a huge fun of how they charge everyone different prices

Management
5.0
don’t love how they charge everyone different prices for housing. It definitely isn’t transparent and it’s

pretty unfair.

see more
Quality
5.0
For the most part it’s pretty good! Really good maintenance team.

Joseph 21
Dec 16, 2023
Great location, 10/10 would recommend, Transparent pricing
It's a really fun environment. I haven't had any management problems so far and I really do enjoy living here.

Management
4.0
The management always responds to emails quickly, but I have had very little interaction with them

up until this point.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are surprisingly nice considering the price. There's not really anything fancy, but I don't

really need anything fancy.

see more
Chad 21
Dec 15, 2023
Safe, Great location, Get ready to party
Overall experience was amazing. The amazon drop box is awesome, the property and activities here are great. Would recommend for anyone looking for an apartment. One experience I had was get towed. If I would suggest one thing is to stress the importance of what kind of parking pass you

have, and what happens if you don't.

see more
Management
4.0
I submitted a work order and it was completed by the next day.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are clean with lots of storage. Having 6 guys in one apartment would seem

there would never be enough space in the fridge but there is.

see more
Anonymous 21
Dec 15, 2023
Safe, Good roommate matching, 10/10 would recommend
Fantastic community, everyone is so nice! Great amenities that are often available.

Management
5.0
Super helpful management and honestly best I have seen.

Quality
5.0
Apartments are fantastic! And updated amenities.

Heber 25
Dec 15, 2023
Good maintenance, Younger Crowd
Super social and fun, good amount of space I thought. Felt like home. That said, they nickled and dimed a ton.

Management
5.0
Very communicative and great repair people. I would get my maintenance requests filled almost always same

day or next day.

see more
Quality
4.0
I like having 2 fridges, the floor tile was kinda hard to clean

Mattison 18-20
Dec 15, 2023
Caring management, Younger Crowd, Great location
I love the vibe of Glenwood! The bricks and modern apartments are nice. The management is caring. I think it is overpriced for what it is for shared rooms and 6-person apts.

Management
5.0
Management is friendly and caring, and they’re quick to reach out/respond. Again, I think certain things

are overpriced such as cleaning rechecks, transfer fees, etc.

see more
Quality
5.0
The apts are nice, especially the ones with two fridges. I love that there are TVs

included in the apt. All of the appliances are nice. I wouldn’t mind if the public hallways were cleaned more often

see more
Anonymous 21
Dec 15, 2023
Safe, Great location, Nothing to write home about
It's been a fine experience. I feel like our apartment should have been in better condition than it was for the price I was paying. When it came to our first cleaning checks, it definitely appeared that they didn't care about if it really was clean. They walked right in,

looked around for like 30 seconds and said okay. But when they did another cleaning check but also said that they would charge for dirty housing, I know that lots of people got flagged and didn't pass for small things. With that in mind and a few other unrelated events, it sometimes felt like they were fishing for money. I don't get why they didn't just give a warning and charge when the tenant didn't comply. Other than that, it's a pretty decent place. I don't know if I'll be here next semester, but it's far from a bad experience. The people are great, and the location is especially excellent. It's a very convenient spot right in between Provo and Orem. The bus stops by close, so it's easy to get around, and it's close enough to walk to BYU within 10 or 15 minutes.

see more
Management
3.0
One of the nice things they do here are the little events that are held in

the lodge. It's cool when they sometimes make us breakfast or they have a little party. They've always been polite.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments aren't super great. They're perfectly livable though. I feel like they definitely try and

present it better than it really is, but I haven't had any major complaints. I'm not a very picky person, though.

see more
Angelina 21
Dec 14, 2023
Good maintenance, Good roommate matching, Great location
I have been here for almost a year and I have loved it. It is in a great location and I have absolutely loved my roommates and ward. Glenwood would has a great environment, very social, especially during the summer. The price is a little high I feel like but

it honestly worth it with the location and social environment.

see more
Management
4.0
The management is pretty good. I didn't ever really need to talk to them though so

I don't really know.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are pretty good, but the vacuums don't work in hardly any of them work.

Other than that I feel like apartments were pretty good.

see more
Anonymous 20
Dec 14, 2023
Good roommate matching, Overpriced, Good maintenance
So far, I’ve loved living at Glenwood. They did so great at matching with my roommates, they’re all my best friends now! I’ve already renewed my lease for next year. Of course it’s overpriced, like all of Utah County, but it’s worth the money. Parking is never a problem because of

their underground parking lot. They always have a lot of social activities too!

see more
Management
5.0
The management is super responsive right away. Everyone who works here is super nice!

Quality
4.0
The apartments are good quality, except for the lack of storage/kitchen space. It would be impossible

to fit all 6 roommates kitchen supplies in the kitchen without extra shelving, which is inconvenient but we made it work.

see more
Anonymous 23
Dec 14, 2023
Poor management, Great location, Good maintenance
Glenwood is in a really great location close to campus and grocery stores if you do not have a car. I have never not been able to find any parking, there are plenty of overflow lots, but I know that is because they have a very limited amount of parking

passes available. The people are great, and there are a least monthly activities. great even if you are not a social person because it is not super loud

see more
Management
2.0
Really bad about responding and will bleed you dry with random fees. People in the office

are great and are just doing their job. the real problem are the big guys

see more
Quality
3.0
the apartments are fairly priced in the area. well kept, not exceptional. maintenance will come eventually

if something breaks

see more
Anonymous 19
Dec 14, 2023
Nothing to write home about, Safe, Good maintenance
Often diffucult to find parking. Amneities are nice, hot tub is often not hot though. Renveated apartments look nice and having two fridges is a huge bonus.

Management
3.0
Mangment is fairly responsive. However it has been very difficult to sell my contract.

Quality
3.0
The inital move in the apartment was not clean. Vaccums they give you break often. And

not a lot of storage.

see more
Kate 18
Dec 14, 2023
Great location, Poor management, Overpriced
Poor management, slow response times, close to campus.

Management
2.0
No they aren’t one time our water heater burst in the middle of the night and

they didn’t send someone until the next day and we stayed up all night emptying buckets and buckets of water that was shooting out.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are all different qualities depending on which one you get. I have yet to

see the same layout as my apartment but I do like the quality of ours. I wouldn’t say the same for the other apartments

see more
Anonymous 18
Dec 14, 2023
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
This place is cheap and worth it for the location, a year here isn’t terrible. It’s nice for saving money.

Management
3.0
Management sometimes would say one thing and then take it back and during cleaning checks you

risked the chance of getting fined a lot.

see more
Quality
2.0
Some apartments are older, make sure you get a brand new one.

Anonymous 21
Dec 14, 2023
Run down, Overpriced, Poor management
We were told we were gonna get a newly renovated apartment. We did not, out apartment is old and pretty run down yet we still pay the same amount as those with a renovated apartment. Apartment is dark and cold and not worth the money I’m paying.

Management
1.0
Emailed them about paying less for our un renovated apartment multiple times and they never answered.

Getting a parking pass was a nightmare.

see more
Quality
1.0
Sink sucks, it is dark and cold, no storage space at all. Closets are too small

and again, no storage space anywhere including the bathroom. Kitchen is small with not enough cupboards

see more
Sarah 18
Dec 14, 2023
Great location, Safe, Good roommate matching
It is a great place to live. I love my roommates to death. however a lot of things seem to be breaking? we are all girls and take pretty good care of our stuff. the vacuums are from the 70's (I know because I looked them up) and break every

third time we use it.

see more
Management
3.0
the management puts random fees on us for really dumb reasons. we've had to fight for

ourselves a couple times in order to not be charged $25 randomly.

see more
Quality
3.0
the apartments are clean but as mentioned before, the appliances are rundown and old. I do

not have an upgraded apartment so that makes sense but still. the appliances should work normally on a regular basis.

see more
Anonymous 25
Dec 14, 2023
Poor management, Nothing to write home about, Overpriced
I like the configuration of the complex itself -- it's big, and it lends itself to social events well. However, the management uses deceptive tactics to get you to sign on (hidden fees) and then makes your life hell with constant nagging texts and endless cleaning checks.

Management
1.0
Management is ASS.

Quality
3.0
They're okay.

Anonymous 20
Dec 14, 2023
Caring management, Younger Crowd, Great location

Management
5.0
Super kind and attentive staff!

Quality
5.0
Super nice updated living spaces

Anonymous 19
Dec 14, 2023
Would not live here again, Overpriced, Good maintenance
There definitely isn't enough parking, and the booting is a little extreme which makes it hard to have friends over and have a place for them to park. Overall it is like most places in Provo, I feel like we pay too much for what we get (especially because my

apartment is not updated when it should have been), but because we need a place to live the housing market takes advantage of college students.

see more
Management
4.0
The maintenance is great and super fast! The management is pretty good, and the office is

always nice. However, there are a lot of extra costs I was unaware I would be paying.

see more
Quality
3.0
There is NOT enough storage, especially in the kitchen. Six people cannot realistically fit into the

kitchen, unless a few of us were on meal plans and never ate at home. We had to buy a big shelf, and even then it is crammed on counter and cabinet space. Our apartment isn't dirty, but there were lots of issues when we moved in and our friends who pay the same rent and had the same plan as us had an updated apartment and for some reason we did not (yet our rent is not lowered at all).

see more
Anonymous 21
Dec 14, 2023
Younger Crowd, Great location, Overpriced
My ward is social and good. The apartment is nice and in a convenient location for BYU students. It is close to Y parking which makes parking a bit easier if you don’t get a spot. The pool wasn’t working over the summer nor the hot tub. The washer and

dryer are hit and miss if they work. Management has good hearts and try to help the best they can. But often there are some unfair charges they can’t take away which has been very frustrating.

see more
Management
4.0
They are responsive for the most part. The girls at the front desk have always been

sweet, but rarely can they fix any problems with unfair charges.

see more
Quality
3.0
The kitchen is pretty tight with 6 people. Yet, there are great sized closets. They are

nice apartments depending on if you get the upgraded ones. The basic apartments are old and falling part a bit and old. I was very grateful when I switched to the remodeled one.

see more
Anonymous 19
Dec 14, 2023
Good maintenance, Great location, Good roommate matching

Management
4.0
Management of super helpful

Quality
4.0
The apartments are clean but there isn’t very much storage

Anonymous 20
Dec 14, 2023
Great location, Transparent pricing, Caring management
So far my experience has been good. Our roommates aren’t our favorite, but not terrible. They have been pretty quick to respond to maintenance and the management is very caring!

Management
4.0
Management has been great and easy to work with.

Quality
3.0
The apartments are alright. We live in a renovated one which is nice, but can still

tell it is old.

see more
David 22
Dec 14, 2023
Bad maintenance, Nothing to write home about, Great location
The reason I chose to (and still) live here is definitely the location. Close to BYU, yet you don’t have to deal with south of campus traffic. Also way closer to all the stores/restaurants in Orem.

Management
3.0
The last leasing agent was a homie but I really dislike the current one. One of

my roommates and I decided to swap cleaning jobs and he ended up not doing his so I got stuck with his fee. He ended up moving out and blocked me, and the new leasing manager wouldn’t do anything about it, and I know Lia would have come through for me. They’re so greedy.

see more
Quality
3.0
Decent amount of space in the rooms as they have elevated beds with plenty of space

under and closets. Recently renovated so all the appliances and floors are still nice. If decorate right it can feel fairly homely.

see more
Anonymous 18
Dec 14, 2023
Caring management, Younger Crowd, Great location
The clubhouse is super fun. The wards from this apartment complex are great

Management
4.0
They are super quick to respond and have always been quick to fix the problem!

Quality
5.0
There’s not enough storage. The apartments are kind of run down but relatively clean.

Year Round
$420 /Month
Glenwood Apartments
Men or Women . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 6
Year Round
$430 /Month
Glenwood Apartments
Men or Women . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 6
Year Round
$725 /Month
Glenwood Apartments
Men or Women . Private Room
2 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 3
Year Round
$420 /Month
Glenwood Apartments
Men or Women . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 6
Please wait patiently while we process your submission...
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.