Social Rating
3.3
Management Rating
1.3
Quality Rating
2.3

Interested?

Message complex
Average Rent
515
Top Tags

Contact This Property

Property Address

  • Address : 740 N University Ave, Provo, UT 84606, USA
  • State : UT
Anonymous 19
Mar 01, 2024
Caring management, Good maintenance, Great location

Management
4.0
Management always responds quickly and are very nice!

Quality
4.0
Lots of space and very clean; the place is pretty nice overall.

Stephanie 20
Feb 15, 2024
Poor management, Would not live here again

Management
1.0
Terrible managment. Managed by Redstone Residential. They are unresponsive and hide behind a corporate mask. I

recommend living somewhere that they aren't the managing company.

see more
Quality
1.0
Meh.

Dallin 22 - 24
Feb 01, 2024
Great location, Good roommate matching, Run down
I love living here. I have great roommates and it is in a great location. I live in the white house which is separate from the actual apartments. The actual apartments are nice from what I see, however, the white house is a little run down.

Management
4.0
Quick to respond and great at communication

Quality
2.0
The apartments I have seen are really nice. The white house, where I live, seems pretty

run down and crowded. They have two shared rooms which are too small to be shared in my opinion, and the single rooms are more closets than rooms. The bathroom upstairs is pretty bad too with no counter and an old and gross fiberglass shower. I like living there though because I get along really well with the roommates and it's nice to be a little separated from the other buildings. If they could update the bathroom upstairs and keep four people there and not six, it would be perfect

see more
Anonymous 18
Feb 01, 2024
Great location, Safe, Good maintenance
Liberty on Eighth has been a great place so far, and it’s so nice how close it is to BYU.

Management
5.0
Management is great, always just a text away and respond quickly. If we ever have a

question we can always walk into the office and they’re so easy to talk to.

see more
Quality
4.0
Apartments are all clean and taken care of. Carpets and couches are clean, utilities are great

too.

see more
Brendan 22
Feb 01, 2024
Great location, Safe, Caring management

Management
4.0
Management is willing to work with their residents and compromise with them. Sometimes, there are some

mistakes, but they are willing to make it right.

see more
Quality
3.0
My first day moving in, I was told that the hardwood floors would be done. They

never got done. Closets and storage leave room to be desired. The living room area and amenities to the property are nice though. Sometimes the dryers don't work

see more
Maria 18
Feb 01, 2024
Poor management, Bad maintenance, Safe
Zero parking

Management
1.0
Awful management basically doesn't exist

Quality
3.0
When I moved in the paint on the wall in the living room was peeled but

other. Thank that great

see more
Anonymous 21
Feb 01, 2024
Safe, Bad maintenance, Great location
There’s not enough parking spaces for everyone who pays for a pass which is a downside. Also our thermostat breaks at least once a week. It’s a little on the expensive side, but I love the location and the people!

Management
5.0
Management is great and easy to reach and work with.

Quality
4.0
The living space has a lot of room and is pretty nice except for little things

like the thermostat.

see more
Anonymous 18
Jan 27, 2024
10/10 would recommend, Good maintenance, Great location
A really fun, but small community where you literally know everyone! The ward is so fun and the people here are just great. Amazing location that is close to everything. Maintenance and management are great!

Management
5.0
Management is amazing and very communicative!

Quality
5.0
Apartments are clean and have tons of storage!

Anonymous 22
Jan 07, 2024
Great location, Good roommate matching, 10/10 would recommend
I loved living here and am sad to leave! I am selling my contract because I had a personal emergency and needed to pause school. I absolutely loved my time here!

Management
5.0
The management was awesome and always let their tenants know what fun things were going on

all over campus and the complex.

see more
Quality
5.0
Clean apartments, working appliances, comfortable bedrooms - I loved it.

Lindsay 21
Jan 01, 2024
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Worth the money
It is a great place with lots of things so close by because you're just south campus and their are so many activities to do at the apartment and its very social, if you want it to be.

Management
3.0
Management sometimes has funny hours especially with holidays but they have access through phone call and

emails!

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments have a great layout and are as clean as expected for a college apartment.

21
Mar 01, 2023
Great location, Get ready to party, Younger Crowd
This apartment has been great for my time here, the only reason I can't stay during the summer is because I'm going on a study abroad. The ward and the roommates are SPECTACULAR! Seriously, you will not find better people anywhere in Provo! The apartments themselves are nice with some

great living room and kitchen space!

see more
Management
3.0
The management is definitely responsive, they can be a bit frustrating to deal with if there

is a major issue, but are overall easy to reach and responsive!

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are clean (at least mine was) and if there is anything that suddenly stops

working, the process to get it fixed is easy and usually pretty quick. Overall an a-okay place to live!

see more
19-20
Jan 27, 2023
Great location, Run down, Overpriced
Don't be fooled by their clean website, they know how to market to our age group and take advantage of overcharging for it. They're a bit sneaky with the utill charges too, for an unrennovated apartment, 6 roommates I pay exactly $500 a month. Everything Marilyn said was spot on. Overall,

it was good sophomore housing because there are cool people here. But the reason they have such a high turnover rate is because of the following: Parking: Sold way more spots than they had available and my roommates have all gotten tickets and boots because they had to park elsewhere. Social: Close to campus so it's social because college students live here, not because anything Liberty does. In W building, the ward was a 4:1 girl to guy ratio like my freshman ward. Our ward consisted of us, AKH and the Atrium, the only guys came from our building but it was fun to live in a co-ed building. Quality: Floorboards are coming up, water hasn't stayed hot all year. Girls across the hall had cold showers for a few weeks. There is one maintenance guy who is nice and fixes stuff, so I think the issue is with Management (Not James tho he's great). Pool was health coded and hot tub is always cold. Gym equipment is mostly broken, they have one working treadmill and Elyptical, and weights up to 50 lbs. The Smith machine works. So it's good but for less than 4 people. Overall I think you pay for location. Don't regret living here but won't be doing it again.

see more
Management
2.0

Quality
2.0

Cannon 22
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Overpriced, Get ready to party
It’s pretty solid location right next to campus! Have had a good experience so far with the people and apartment.

Management
3.0
The management is so-so. The office is run by students who don’t always have a lot

of helpful answers. Parking is a disaster and it’s hard to find a spot to park.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment is pretty nice. The layout is homey and makes for a good environment to

have people over. For the quality and a shared room, it seems a bit overpriced but it’s nice.

see more
Thomas 22
Sep 28, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
Not that good. Note terrible, but for the amount I payed I really wish we had more responsible management.

Management
1.0
They were doing renovation on our bathroom, but left one of them torn out for an

entire month. We contacted them and found out that they completely forgot about us. When they finally got around to finishing it, they still left garbage and a giant garbage bin that we couldn’t get out. Really bad experience.

see more
Quality
3.0
It’s fine. Not terrible but not great. I will say that the living room is a

nice space and good for having friends over.

see more
Jonathan 22
Sep 13, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Overpriced
I think that Liberty on eighth is just overall bad. Like the rooms are like normal sized shared rooms, but they just are really old and crusty. They say renovated but that is not really true. Their management and maintenance is also horrible. They don’t really do anything about broken

stuff in apartments. We had a bathtub flooded for about a month and a half with plumbing problems. We were waiting on a maintenance request that said it’d be done within a week. They also decided to renovate our bathroom by adding a “new” tub (it was the same old crusty looking version). That renovation took at least two to three weeks instead of a couple hours, so we had one of our bathrooms torn up for a while. Overall not the best place to live. But the social aspect of it was pretty good.

see more
Management
1.0
The management overall sucks. They are not organized and just are bad at responding.

Quality
1.0
The apartments don’t feel clean at all. They’ve got that muggy old feeling to them. There’s

a good amount of space for storage and stuff but the old crusty gross feeling was not my favorite

see more
Marlyn 21
May 02, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
If you do end up choosing to live here, may God have mercy on your soul. I could not agree more with the negative things that have been shared about liberty on eighth. Besides living with a roommate that I picked, I had not one good experience here. I often interacted

with the management and two of the young men that worked there were great, but their leasing manager Jess is absolutely horrible. She seems so unhappy and made me feel like a burden asking any clarifying questions about my contract. Her answers to my questions were often inconsistent and the lack of knowledge the employees had or gave me pertaining to the apartment resulted in a lot of lost money on my end. I am convinced liberty on eighth is the worst place you could possibly live in Provo. I mean sure, there are places just as crappy if not crappier, but they don’t charge you $500 a month plus an “unguaranteed parking pass” costing 20 bucks a month. There are 57 spots in the unguaranteed lot and my parking sticker was number 121 and I know I wasn’t the last to purchase a pass. Because of this the majority of people who park in the lot find a spot and stay there because they don’t want to go through the hassle of having to find a spot somewhere else or park illegally and pay 75 buck to get a boot off their car or get it out of the impounding lot. To advertise their complex liberty says “Liberty on Eighth is one of the most popular student housing facilities in the Provo area. Tons of amenities and only a block from BYU campus. Apply now!” The only true thing in here is that it is close to campus. I don’t know what amenities they are talking about? A pool? A hot tub? Yeah right! Unless you just want to swim in a moldy pool or a cold and filthy hot tub, you can't do either of those. But you still PAY for the so-called amenities they provide. I would wake up in the morning to a sprinkler slamming on my window every morning which was not only annoying because it woke me up, but the outside of my window had so much hard water on it you could barely see out the window. The sprinklers watered my window and the sidewalk outside and basically everything besides the grass. When I would walk to school in the morning, I had to walk on the grass instead of the sidewalk because the grass was dry, and the walk was flooded. Liberty will promote their apartments with free giveaways including apple products, school supplies, and gift cards… but I would much rather have them put the time and effort they spend on the activities and giveaways into making Liberty on Eighth an actual decent place to live. Liberty takes any opportunity to screw over its tenants if it will save them a few bucks. They know they can do this because there will always be years of new students that they can take advantage of.

see more
Management
1.0
Jess at the front desk is useless.

Quality
1.0
this place just seems like it is run by absolute baboons. (except James. He is a

cutie)

see more
Hayden 22
Mar 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Poor management, Old
Management is terrible. Probably not the best idea to live here. It's way too expensive and they up their prices every year without updating anything.

Management
1.0

Quality
2.0

Tanner 21
Jan 11, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Dating potential
Most people agreed that nearly $500 was way too much for what was given. Live in buildings B or D for a great ward if you do go here.

Management
1.0
Redstone was terrible. High turnover, little flexibility, took forever to fix things.

Quality
3.0
Clean in most apartments (but I knew some weren't great). There oftentimes were problems with amenities

like broken hot tub or randomly closed gym/clubhouse.

see more
Ben 21
Jan 10, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Strange crowd
Hot tub and pool haven’t worked in over a year.

Management
2.0
Very slow

Quality
3.0
Stuff is broken

Josh 20
Sep 08, 2021
Younger Crowd, Great location, Old
Pretty good apartment and a social place, close to campus but not good parking!

Management
3.0
Apartment not in the best shape when we got there and the pool and hot tub

have been closed for a while now

see more
Quality
4.0
Good placement in Provo

Rachel 18
Sep 08, 2021
Great location, Get ready to party, Will nickel and dime you
The social aspect is incredible! so many fun people! The rooms are good but nothing special, i love the pool and the south field for games!

Management
5.0
they respond fast and it’s great and friendly

Quality
5.0
so close i love it!

22
Jun 19, 2021
Great location, Poor management, Overpriced
The only good thing about it was that it’s close to campus. It is way overpriced and they will try and charge you for every little thing. Parking is actually the worst and the apartments aren’t great.

Management
1.0
Terrible. Made me pay a fee for cleaning checks because I left my water bottle out

on the counter… also did cleaning checks and re checks over a holiday weekend when my Roomate was out of town and made her pay $100 to have a cleaner come in. They would have random guys come in and out fixing stuff without telling us.

see more
Quality
2.0
Old. You can hear everything, the walls are so thin.

Ryan 21
Feb 23, 2021
It's a good place, but it is just really expensive for what you get.

Management
3.0

Quality
3.0

Brant 22
Feb 14, 2021
It was a good place but there are two complexes that aren’t in the same ward as the other ones (I was in one of those) and so it’s harder to get to know them. The management is the worst though. A lot of tenants never get the help they

need and it’s way over priced.

see more
Management
1.0

Quality
3.0

Camryn 21
Feb 12, 2021
Literally the only good thing about this place is that I met my husband there. If you didn’t happen to be placed in my exact ward, the social life was nonexistent. Parking was terrible and overpriced, management was unresponsive and apparently kept terrible records, just about every “amenity” was broken.

I do not recommend this place at all. I just wish I could get some of my wasted money back.

see more
Management
1.0
Generally nice, but terrible. Last winter they kept emailing me with information related to my “contract

renewal”, but I’d never renewed. I was actually already married by then. I emailed back multiple times telling them that I’d never renewed, had already moved out, and to please check their records because I was not going to pay any more money. They never responded. I just had to take my chances. The pool was almost never useable, the internet went out *during* finals (last April, so all finals were online) and they had no solution, it took them days or weeks to respond to fairly pressing maintenance issues, almost half the laundry machines didn’t even work and they never fixed them. I canceled my ($30/mo!) parking pass properly and they continued to charge me another 2 months and took weeks to sort it out for me after several angry emails.

see more
Quality
2.0
The apartments themselves were typically clean (I never saw a single bug), but maintenance issues never

got fixed, the management was awful, they were severely overpriced.

see more
Cassandra 21
Feb 12, 2021
Parking is HORRIBLE. Worth it to get the $30/month guaranteed parking pass. Management is horrible and doesn't care at all about the comfort of its residents. However, the distance to BYU campus is awesome and the ward is as social as you make it. Overall a fun, clean, and roomy

apartment to live in, but frustrating experience with management and overall poor bang for your buck.

see more
Management
1.0
The management is absolutely awful and will do anything to get money out of you. They

take forever to fix any problems in your apartment.

see more
Quality
4.0
This apartment spacious and has plenty of room for your stuff (besides fridge space - only

one fridge for 6 girls. do recommend just buying a mini fridge)

see more
Elden 21
Feb 12, 2021
Awesome location, but a little expensive. The social scene is great, and the wards are rocking! Managment is sometimes slow to respond but eventually will see to anything you need. Pretty hard to sell a contract for spring/summer.

Management
3.0

Quality
3.0

Samuel 21
Feb 11, 2021
It's nicer than some other complexes I've lived in, but some things I find so infuriating about them that I just want to get out of here. Their management is callous and unprofessional. They spam your inbox and phone. Their maintenance is mediocre at best. And the rent is so

overpriced and on top of that they nickel and dime you with "fees" for about another 100 dollars. I'm paying like 250 more dollars per month for this apartment than my last and I'm not getting 250 dollars more value. WAY too many cleaning checks and scheduled with no respect for the school year (cleaning checks during peak midterms? Seriously?) The social scene is pretty top-tier, and the bishopric just randomly give us food and presents like every week, but it's not worth the money unless you live for that sort of thing.

see more
Management
1.0
They basically let the kids in the office run the day to day, which means the

emails and texts you receive are terribly written. They have extremely predatory phrasing they use to try to standing-room only close you into renewing your contract. They have fun events every one in a while, but overall it feels like they don't respect the holiness of your email, phone, or time. They will send you emails and texts about the lamest stuff.

see more
Quality
3.0
The floorplans are spacious enough, and the loft beds do a lot to give you square

footage to put all your crap (but they're super narrow). Expect your unit to be in disrepair when you first arrive and needing to harass them for maintenance for quite awhile before everything starts working again.

see more
Kaylee 20
Feb 11, 2021
I would recommend it since it’s so close to campus. But way overpriced.

Management
1.0
Not a huge fan of the lack of communication and the office being closed half the

time

see more
Quality
3.0
There is room for improvement. Updates are needed. And they need to clean the apt before

move in dates and give us vacuums that aren’t older than us.

see more
Spring/Summer
$450 /Month
Liberty on Eighth
Men . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 4
Year Round
$470 /Month
Liberty on Eighth
Men or Women . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 170
Please wait patiently while we process your submission...
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.