This property is marketed by

Member Since: 2 years

Details

Last Updated On: February 20th, 2024 at 7:32 pm
Management Rating
3.7
Quality Rating
4.0
Average Rent
465
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2910-AXZR

Similar Listings

Anonymous 20-22
Jan 04, 2024
Safe, Great location, Good maintenance
Managements sometimes is annoying af, but it’s not anyone’s fault but the owner’s. He’s not the nicest. The office tries to be as nice as possible given who their boss is.

Management
3.0
Management has its pros and cons. Maintenance is top notch here, always pretty quick to respond.

But the management can be a pain to work with at times.

see more
Quality
3.0
Apartments are clean and nice, just kinda old. Storage space is good.

Anonymous 22
Oct 23, 2023
Safe, Worth the money, Great location
This is a great complex with a great social scene. You interact with so many other people in the ward. Not bad quality and definitely a place you can enjoy being especially if you keep it clean. Close to campus. Great people to be around

Management
3.0
Alright management. Not in the office very often so it’s hard to get ahold of them

but for the most it’s fine.

see more
Quality
3.0
Not too old and they have replaced a couple things recently. If you keep it clean

it is totally fine. If you let it get dirty it feels old.

see more
Will 20
Oct 23, 2023
Old, Great location, Run down
Always open parking which is awesome. Older apartment.

Management
3.0
Haven't needed to contact them yet. Nothing wrong nothing great.

Quality
2.0
Pretty clean but old. Furniture, cabinets, and carpet are all older. Kitchen cabinets stay closed 75%

of the time. Water temp on sinks is either luke cold or scalding hot.

see more
Anonymous 19
Oct 23, 2023
Great location, Old, Worth the money
It’s a little older but it isn’t too much money for what you get. It’s really chill, bad good parking, and is close to all of the social events going on. It’s also close enough to walk to campus which is nice, while not being so close to campus that

there’s tons of students walking through it.

see more
Management
4.0
The management does pretty well with fixing the things that are run down and responding to

questions. They are decently responsive so there isn’t too much to worry about there.

see more
Quality
3.0
It is a little older but it’s not bad for what you pay. The only problems

that I have is the sinks all spray out super hot water and it’s hard to get a warm temperature for washing hands and stuff. I’m not sure if that’s just my apartment or all of them but that’s the biggest problem.

see more
Anonymous 21
Oct 23, 2023
Worth the money, Great location
I love it. Chill vibes, but close enough to everything you’ll want. Close to the parties, but generally a quiet neighborhood. Feels like it’s nice little community. Good parking too.

Management
4.0
Keep up with everything well.

Quality
4.0
I really love the layout. They’re a little older, but they’re spacious for the price. Big

bedrooms and a good sized kitchen.

see more
Mckay 21
May 15, 2023
Great location, Worth the money, Safe

Management
3.0
Management has a weird payment method and system. Doesn’t work well and they aren’t open for

very many hours

see more
Quality
3.0
It’s not bad quality and very good for what you pay

Anonymous 21
May 04, 2023
Get ready to party, Great location, Safe

Management
4.0
nice and helpful, super understanding

Quality
3.0
a little old but have been renovated before to keep them up to date

22
Apr 12, 2023
Dating potential, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
The Colony is the best! Everyone that lives here is social, friendly, and welcoming. Management is quick to respond to any maintenance calls if you have any concerns. Parking is THE BEST because there are more than enough spots with on-street options and parking behind the complexes.

Management
5.0
Management is super responsive and understanding. They are quick to fix anything that you request help

for.

see more
Quality
4.0
There is plenty of room for storage, especially in the four-person apartments. We have clean furniture

and there are continually making updates.

see more
21
Mar 31, 2023
Worth the money, Great location, Safe
It’s been great for me. A lot of parking all the time on the road and behind apartments. Lots of opportunity to meet other people. They have a pool but it’s been in construction for a while. And on their cleaning checks they can get you sometimes, but the price

is really good for what you get!

see more
Management
4.0
The problem with the management and the office is they are only open 3 hours each

day which makes it hard to contact them but when I send an email, they respond the next day usually.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment is nice if you keep it clean. Everything works for the most part but

it’s up to you to keep on top of it. It’s not all super new but it does the job.

see more
21-22
Mar 27, 2023
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Best in town
My experience has been incredible! I have no complaints and would never leave except I am getting married

Management
5.0
Management is very personal and willing to help with anything

Quality
5.0
The apartments are clean and if we had a problem it was always fixed almost immedietly

22
Mar 23, 2023
Great location, Best in town, 10/10 would recommend
I LOVE IT HERE!!! Somehow The Colony always attracts the best most kind and fun people. Amazing utilities- pickleball, bball, hot tub, pool, volleyball. My fav part is that it's on it's own private street so it feels like a community.

Management
4.0
E-mail is the best way to contact- don't call. Savannah is amazing though!

Quality
4.0
SO MUCH SPACE in the 4 person. I appreciate the updated bathroom.

20
Mar 22, 2023
Best in town, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
Great place in a great spot!!

Management
3.0
Management is pretty responsive and keeps things nice

Quality
4.0
Apartments are clean!

21-22
Mar 20, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Best in town
I have loved the Colony! I have no complaints and would never leave except I’m getting married. Incredible social scene, ward, location, and there isn’t a better value in Provo.

Management
4.0
Management is pretty great! Maintenance is really quick to respond and management is very understanding with

things like late payments and stuff like that

see more
Quality
5.0
The apartments are clean and in great shape! While they haven’t been updated super recently all

of the appliances are top notch and have been perfect for me

see more
21
Feb 13, 2023
Great location, Dating potential, 10/10 would recommend
The colony is awesome! There's always lots of parking so it's easy for friends to come over, the living rooms and bedrooms are super spacy and the community and ward is super tight knit. Great place for meeting new people who aren't right out of high school.

Management
4.0
Never really needed to complain about anything but when we've needed help they've been responsive.

Quality
5.0
The apartments are easy to keep clean and have everything you need for comfortable living.

22
Jan 27, 2023
Run down, Dating potential, Safe

Management
2.0
Management isn't very helpful and the cleaning checks are super wack but it's not a big

problem because there are not many interactions with management. No decorations allowed outside the apartment like on the door or porch.

see more
Quality
3.0
They are a little old and it's annoying because the rooms are different sizes but everyone

pays the same price.

see more
Anonymous 34
Oct 26, 2022
Responsive management, 10/10 would recommend, Poor management
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries,

but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum

see more
Management
3.0
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been

the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum

see more
Quality
3.0
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been

the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum

see more
anuj 34
Oct 26, 2022
Responsive management, Nothing to write home about, Inconvenient location
nkjl

Management
1.0
kj

Quality
1.0
gfbngfc

Anonymous 34
Oct 19, 2022
Nothing to write home about Old Worth the money
t is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using 'Content here, content here', making it

look like readable English. Many desktop publishing packages and web page editors now use Lorem Ipsum as their default model text, and a search for 'lorem ipsum' will uncover many web sites still in their infancy. Various versions have evolved over the years, sometimes by accident, sometimes on purpose (injected humour and the like).

see more
Management
4.0
t is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content

of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using 'Content here, content here', making it look like readable English. Many desktop publishing packages and web page editors now use Lorem Ipsum as their default model text, and a search for 'lorem ipsum' will uncover many web sites still in their infancy. Various versions have evolved over the years, sometimes by accident, sometimes on purpose (injected humour and the like).

see more
Quality
3.0
t is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content

of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using 'Content here, content here', making it look like readable English. Many desktop publishing packages and web page editors now use Lorem Ipsum as their default model text, and a search for 'lorem ipsum' will uncover many web sites still in their infancy. Various versions have evolved over the years, sometimes by accident, sometimes on purpose (injected humour and the like).

see more
Tyler 24
Sep 28, 2022
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
The Colony is a weird suburb like experience that has actually been one of my favorite places to live at byu. It's really social since you'll see everyone outside in their concrete stair porches like a Midwestern middle class neighborhood. The downsides however: the management is not bad, but kinda

scatterbrained at times, and there are no private rooms (at least not for men, idk about women's contracts) so there isn't always a lot of space.

see more
Management
3.0
They get the basics dinner, but Jason the landlord, can be hard to contact and I

often feel left in the dark a little bit.

see more
Quality
4.0
The rooms in the 6 man apartments are a little cramped, but it's not terrible and

the living room space is actually pretty sizeable and useful! There are not private rooms however. 1 of the rooms in the 6 man apartments should honestly be a private room, not shared. Other than that, the appliances are up to date, the furniture is good, and the apartments aren't run down!

see more
Elissa 21
Sep 13, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Get ready to party
I’ve only been here for a few weeks but the people are the best and the facilities are really nice! There are Pickleball courts, a basketball court, and sand volleyball court, and a pool/hot tub. The only downsides are that there is one shower for 6 people and there isn’t

in apt laundry.

see more
Management
5.0
They are great at helping with major problems and moving in. They don’t have tons of

open hours but you can call/email the office whenever.

see more
Quality
4.0
There is only one shower for 6 people and the apts can be a little run

down- but they were renovated fairly recently so there aren’t tons of problems.

see more
Heather 22
Jun 27, 2022
Worth the money, Best in town
Fantastic and plenty of parking, biggest shared rooms (4 person), social and friendly environment! It might seem like you’re living in army barracks but this is the best place I have lived in in Provo!

Management
3.0
Management only open 3-6

Quality
5.0
Large living spaces and apartments in general. They are older, but worth it

Quinn 21
Jun 24, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Dating potential
Good parking. Nice and friendly people. Fun to be outside around the complex.

Management
4.0
Never any issues with management, also nothing special.

Quality
4.0
Older, but spacious. Everything works, which is great!

Hannah 23
Dec 02, 2021
Worth the money, Get ready to party, Best in town
Overall it’s been a good experience. The apartment isn’t super nice or anything but the social aspect and living room is why I stay. The ridiculous part though is that everyone pays the sam price even though there are 3 different sized rooms

Management
2.0
They don’t really fix what you need done. They max do something to fix it temporarily,

but seem very cheap in what they do for fixing things. We pay rent but they can’t use any of the ton of money they have to keep the hot tub running during the winter?

see more
Quality
3.0
Not the greatest apartments I’ve lived in, but not the worst. Could use quite a bit

of updating.

see more
Delbert 23
Nov 29, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Dating potential
I enjoy it, and want to keep living here.

Management
4.0
Friendly, although the office is only open a few hours per day, and only during school

hours.

see more
Quality
3.0
A little old, but management is pretty good about staying on top of urgent repairs

Austin 23
Nov 27, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Old
The Colony is relatively inexpensive as far as Provo apartments go, and while my unit is certainly a bit dated, I think the circumstances here are ideal for students. There's a friendly and open culture amongst the neighboring units in the complex; a pickleball, basketball, volleyball court and pool/hot tub

area offer a lot to do; the location allows for a 10 or 15 minute walk to BYU campus; parking space is ample. I think my biggest complaint with the Colony would the very restricted office hours; along with that, sometimes it can take some time to receive a response to emails (this was especially a concern while applying to live here). Additionally, the Colony does supply internet through ethernet cables, but it does not offer wifi as an option. All in all, I think this is a good deal.

see more
Management
3.0
Management is cordial and kind, albeit sometimes difficult to get a hold of.

Quality
3.0
The apartments could be renovated, although that would definitely raise the pricing, so for this price

I'd say it's appropriately dated.

see more
Hayden 21
Nov 27, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Run down
I like the Colony, although the apartments are pretty run down. The good thing is that maintenance is responsive and generally fix things fast.

Management
4.0
The management is pretty nice, although I haven't had much contact with them.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are old, and don't really compare to other apartments I have been to in

terms of quality and newness.

see more
Preston 23
Nov 27, 2021
Worth the money, Get ready to party, Old
I think the Colony is an awesome place to live. Overall I've been very happy with what I have. The management is fun and reasonable which is so hard to find in Provo. The only things I would change are related to the age and layout of the apartment, but

they are pretty minor things and I like the Colony a lot overall!

see more
Management
4.0
For the most part they do great, although there have been multiple times when I've emailed

and had no response so I've had to go in and talk with them in person.

see more
Quality
4.0
For the money it's pretty unbeatable. Yes it's old but you get a lot of great

stuff for what you are paying.

see more
Jessica 23
Nov 25, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Get ready to party, Dating potential
I LOVE living at The Colony! It is the only place I have ever lived that feels like a neighborhood family. Everyone has their own little lawn and people sit outside and socialize all the time. It just really facilitates a welcoming community.

Management
3.0
The management is good, but they are pretty old school. You still play with a check

and the office is only open 3 hours a day. But they are very kind and understanding.

see more
Quality
4.0
For BYU college housing I think it's great. It's not too dirty and the layout is

nice in the 4 man rooms. The heating and cooling can be difficult with the multiple levels.

see more
James 22
Nov 22, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Dating potential
Besides old carpet and couches, it's a great place. I've enjoyed the space. Each of the 3 rooms are different sizes. The small one is tight but the other two are great!

Management
5.0
I'd say management does their job. Nobodies perfect and students can expect a lot but they

keep the place nice.

see more
Quality
4.0
I'd love to see some new couches and carpet ;)

Jacob 24
Nov 22, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Old
The Colony is great! The management team is spectacular and very reasonable. The buildings are a bit old, but that's to be expected. It's super close to campus and nice quality overall. The rooms and storage are a bit small so you can't have too much stuff with you, but

you never feel cramped. Great social area, and fun environment.

see more
Management
5.0

Quality
4.0

No Available Contracts

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Laundry, Pool, Hot Tub, Sufficient Parking, Pickleball, Volleyball, Basketball
In Unit Ammenities
Well-Furnished, Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon – Fri: 3:00pm – 6:00pm<br>Sat - Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
19
Complex Phone Number
8013745446
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
465
Overall Rating
4.1
Convinence Rating
4.0
Social Rating
4.5
Management Rating
3.7
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
db4817a3-9314-40c9-9305-1521693391a7
Complex Respond Access User
1
Walk to Campus 1
19
Drive to Campus 1
3
Walk to Campus 2
117
Drive to Campus 2
18
Property Priority
0
Average Total Cost Numeric
465
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.