Social Rating
4.4
Management Rating
3.4
Quality Rating
3.3

Interested?

Message complex
Average Rent
495
Top Tags

Contact This Property

Property Address

  • Address : 556 N 400 E, Provo, UT 84606, USA
  • State : UT
Grace 20
Apr 12, 2024
Good maintenance, Get ready to party, Great location
Fun place to live overall. I stayed for 2 years and really enjoyed my time there. Great maintenance, good crowd as well. Only issues I've had were resolved.

Management
2.0
Pretty unresponsive and really hard to get in touch with. It's better to just go into

the office.

see more
Quality
3.0
Decently clean with a TON of storage. Maintenance is amazing and quick to respond to any

issue.

see more
Anonymous 21
Mar 21, 2024
Best in town, Good roommate matching, Younger Crowd
Liberty square is a great place! My only issue was that they use some parking spots for storage which can limit parking. Other then this it is still a great place to live and they have some amazing activities and parties. Especially the Halloween party

Management
4.0
Management is great if you go inside to the office and they will help!

Quality
4.0
If you keep things clean and stay on top of it, its a great place!

Anonymous 21
Mar 21, 2024
Good roommate matching, Younger Crowd, Get ready to party
Liberty square is a great place! My only complaint would be that they cover some parking spots with storage containers which can limit parking. They have fun activities and a killer Halloween party.

Management
3.0
The management help out really well if you go into the office. They are pretty kind

people!

see more
Quality
4.0
It's pretty good quality! If you can manage to keep things clean it will feels really

great!

see more
Anonymous 21
Mar 13, 2024
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
Great location super close to campus and an amazing ward and great Roomates!!

Management
2.0
Not super helpful but maintenance always pulls though.

Quality
4.0
Great storage and you can keep it as clean as you like!

Anonymous 21
Mar 07, 2024
Great location, Bad maintenance, Poor management
Super fun, but management lacks any type of urgency to help you whether it is with no hot water in the entire building or a broken shower.

Management
1.0
Management does not respond, even if both roommates submit a maintenance request.

Quality
3.0
Plenty of storage in my floor plan at least- we don’t even use it all. The

apartment is old so it could be cleaner but it’s not falling apart either.

see more
Anonymous 19
Mar 05, 2024
Good maintenance, Great location, Get ready to party
Liberty square is a great place to live as a young student, especially if you are coming back from a mission. You meet a lot of people and it is a very social place to be.

Management
5.0
Management is kind and responsive.

Quality
5.0
Quality is pretty good for what you’re paying for. Maintenance is fast at fixing any issues

you might have

see more
Anonymous 19-20
Mar 01, 2024
Safe, Good maintenance, Get ready to party
I think it is a little over priced but it is so social. Everyone is so friendly and wants to make friends with everyone else. I also love how close it is to BYU.

Management
3.0
I have little to no complaints about the management. They have been very nice to me.

Quality
2.0
The apartments are pretty old so it is a little run down. There have been many

maintenance issues as well.

see more
Anonymous 20-21
Mar 01, 2024
Safe, Get ready to party, Great location
Super convenient location to BYU, great roommates, great ward.

Management
3.0
The on site staff are so kind!

Quality
3.0
Size is decent for 6 people, apartments are a little on there damaged side, but the

on site maintenance staff is great and so kind.

see more
Shannon 22
Jan 10, 2024
Good roommate matching, Great location

Management
3.0
They are pretty quick to respond to issues!

Quality
3.0
Apartments are nice but they turned off our AC way to ealry!

Anonymous 21
Jan 04, 2024
Overpriced, Great location, 10/10 would recommend
I’ve overall loved living at Liberty Square! It’s expensive, but it’s been good. Parking in particular is expensive ($40 for above ground, $50 for underground), but usually there is enough parking in the lots if you know where to look. It’s super close to campus which has been really convenient

and the apartments aren’t bad quality. I’ve had a great experience there!

see more
Management
3.0
I know people who have had problems with management, but I personally haven’t had any major

problems with the management. I haven’t really had to go to them for too many things.

see more
Quality
3.0
I really have liked living in my apartment. It’s got some wear and tear of course,

but it’s overall clean and in good condition. Didn’t have any major apartment quality issues.

see more
Parker 22
Dec 23, 2023
Great location, Safe, Good roommate matching

Management
3.0
Management is a hit or miss

Quality
3.0
For the most part, little damage here and there

Anonymous 19
Dec 22, 2023
Great location, Younger Crowd, Safe
The apartment is a little run down but the management team has been great at fixing things! Also there are very friendly people!

Management
4.0
yes they are

Quality
3.0
They are decent

Spencer 21
Dec 21, 2023
Overpriced, Younger Crowd, Bad maintenance

Management
1.0
bad management. doesn't fix anything. super slow.

Quality
2.0
lotsss of repairs needed

Olivia 21
Dec 21, 2023
Caring management, Overpriced, Great location
Great place to live as a sophomore/returned missionary! Very social but kind of overpriced for how small the bedrooms are.

Management
4.0
Pretty good from my experience! Just have to remind a couple of times

Quality
4.0
Yes there’s enough storage for 4 people living there! Again the bedroom was more the size

for 1 person not 2

see more
McKenna 20
Dec 21, 2023
Great location, Safe, Poor management

Management
2.0
We didn’t have hot water for 3 weeks and management said that they wont reimburse residents,

even though they did not provide any alternative.

see more
Quality
3.0
Lots of storage! But the appliances are old and have lots of problems: our heater didn't

work for a whole winter, and our dishwasher was broken for about a year, but maintenance couldn’t seem to figure out what was wrong so it never got fixed.

see more
Grace 19-20
Dec 21, 2023
Good maintenance, Overpriced, Great location
Liberty Square is a fun/social place to live. The pool is amazing in the summer and they throw lots of events. I really enjoyed the maintenance and how they are always kind and quick to help. However, the apartments are run down and don’t provide enough room for the amount

of people living there. Parking underground is $50 a month, making my monthly rent almost $620 a month for a shared room and laundry not in unit. Fun place but extremely overpriced for the low quality management and run down apartments.

see more
Management
1.0
Not responsive at all. I was told a cleaning company was coming in to clean our

apartment before we all moved in, but this never happened. We moved in with mold everywhere that we had to clean ourselves. So once the year was up and they came to check our apartment, we got charged almost $75 EACH (6 people) for all the problems that came with the apartment when we first moved in. Luckily after calling and visiting the office multiple times, they removed the charges but it took me WEEKS to finally get ahold of someone who knew what was going on.

see more
Quality
2.0
The apartments were not clean when I moved in, the underground parking is not well kept

and not supervised either it seems. The lines are painted all over the place and they have had half the spots down there blocked off this year. It’s ridiculous to pay $50 a month to not even be able to find a spot.

see more
Anonymous 21
Dec 20, 2023
Great location, Poor management, Good maintenance
Not bad, not great. Management is very unhelpful except if you talk to the actual manager. Maintenance is great. Definitely overpriced, and they try to keep adding charges on you. Rooms were filthy when I moved in, but once cleaned they’re not bad. Laundry is overpriced and not great

Management
2.0
Very unhelpful, it felt as if they were trained to put all the responsibility on me

instead of them. They ignore the phones and only the actual manager acts like she cares

see more
Quality
4.0
Nasty apartments when I first moved in. But maintenance does a great job, and once you

clean it it’s solid

see more
Haley 19
Dec 20, 2023
Get ready to party, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Super fun activities! Loved the Halloween party. The staff are always so nice and helpful! Super excited for next semester.

Management
5.0
The management always has an answer when I have a question. They are so nice and

helpful.

see more
Quality
5.0
The apartments are newly renovated and so clean. I love living here!

Anonymous 21
Dec 20, 2023
Great location, Run down, Overpriced
Liberty Square has a good environment and is in a great location, but rent is way too expensive for amenities that are broken, hardly ever open, or when availability changes all the time.

Management
5.0
Management is really responsive about stuff they want to be. When it comes to costs, flexibility,

and communication, however, they’re not the best.

see more
Quality
3.0
Apartments are pretty dang run down.

Anonymous 22
Dec 20, 2023
Good roommate matching, Bad maintenance, Overpriced
You know, I had pretty high expectations when moving to liberty square. I’d heard it was nice, and super social. Although I am living in Madison, which may contribute to my negative experience. I feel like it was pretty social, but management wasn’t great and my apartment was not that

nice.

see more
Management
2.0
Management was very ok I think. My apartment has not had control over the water temperature

at all, and we’ve sent in plenty of maintenance requests to no avail. That’s been frustrating. Other than that no complaints.

see more
Quality
3.0
They look clean at first, but then you notice the shower head is kinda disconnected from

the wall, there are some weird marks on the floors, baseboards are not great, and there is not cold from the kitchen. And when you shower it randomly changes from burning hot to freezing cold. No control at all over it.

see more
Anonymous 19-20
Dec 20, 2023
Overpriced, Great location, Younger Crowd
Apartments are old and most have mold, but they function well and have a lot of storage room. Most people complain about maintenance but I generally had good experiences with them.

Management
4.0
Hard to reach by phone and are generally quick at responding to emails.

Quality
3.0
Great storage, problem with mold, overall clean but old

Anonymous 19
Dec 15, 2023
Great location, Get ready to party, Poor management
Liberty Square has a great social scene, but the upper management of the facility is poor. We moved into our apartment in August, and arrived to an apartment that had been vacated without being cleaned, a broken swamp cooler, a dishwasher that flooded, and a ripped up floor panel in

the bathroom. We received a working swamp cooler in mid-November, after all the swamp coolers had been winterized. Large problems(like a burnt out swamp cooler and financial issues) do not get resolved quickly, as upper management seems to not care. Smaller maintenance issues get fixed quickly.

see more
Management
3.0
Upper management is difficult to contact.

Quality
3.0
The complex is pretty old but the units are refurbished. The layout of the units is

pretty nice, and there is a lot of kitchen space.

see more
Luke 23
Dec 14, 2023
Get ready to party, Safe, Worth the money
Liberty square is generally a great place to live. It is very social, has great amenities, and the price is right in the middle. The one complaint would just be that the hot tub and basketball hoop were broken for most of last semester, but they did end up getting

fixed. Theres also a volleyball group that reserves the gym almost every night and most of them don't even live at Liberty Square which was very frustrating. Wish there was something that could be done about that.

see more
Management
3.0
Management was pretty good compared to other places. They still try to charge your for everything

and sometimes fixed their amenities very slowly but overall pretty good. They fixed outlr water problems quickly and throw lots of parties.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment quality is good. Fairly clean and quite a bit of storage space for a

college apartment.

see more
Anonymous 20-21
Dec 14, 2023
Bad maintenance, Would not live here again, Overpriced
The apartments are not at all as they are advertised. Our floor plan was horrible and didn't give us much space for 6 people. Didn't even have room for 6 chairs in the kitchen. So many things broken or in poor condition in the apartment, and despite many maintenance requests

we were ignored and never helped. Seems like they're always looking for ways to make more money but don't actually care about our well-being in the apartment.

see more
Management
1.0
Never helped us when we asked.

Quality
2.0
If the apartments were as nice as advertised, it might be worth the money, but so

much is broken or in very poor condition.

see more
Katia 22
Dec 14, 2023
Overpriced, Safe, Nothing to write home about
My hot water was out for about a week and never got reimbursed for this. The bathroom does have some black mold as well. It is too expensive for what you get.

Management
2.0
Management always say we are woking on it, but dont actually get stuff done. They also

seem a little childish

see more
Quality
2.0
The apartments are older, and a little bit moldy

Matthew 21
Dec 14, 2023
Caring management, Great location, Nothing to write home about

Management
4.0
Management is caring and funny in correcting and honestly I have not had a problem with

them them at all!

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are really clean and a have a good layout! They are nice, but nothing

too crazy

see more
Anonymous 21
Dec 14, 2023
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Good maintenance
Super social. Very fun. Maintenance is very fast. The place is pretty cozy but pretty expensive for a shared room. Still love living here.

Management
4.0
Management isn’t super responsive but maintenance is fast.

Quality
4.0
Clean and definitely enough storage.

Anonymous 20
Dec 14, 2023
Overpriced, Great location, Get ready to party
I have lived at liberty square the past two years and have loved it! it has the best social scene, covered parking, is at a great location, and comes with lots of amenities. I have recommended to lots of people to live here, especially since they had a change in

management.

see more
Management
3.0
My first year living here management sucked. Maintenance issues took forever to get fixed, it felt

like we never even heard from the management in general, and there were so many issues around the property that were never addressed. Now the management has been so much more communicative and they are working to fix a lot of the issues. There are some maintenance issues that haven't been addressed for the general property yet, but it looks like they're working to get everything up to date.

see more
Quality
3.0
I love the layout of the freedom 6 apartment. My only complaint is that we only

have 1 pantry for 6 people while the 4 man apartments get 2. I personally haven't had any major issues with our apartment, but I have heard maintenance complaints from others that live here.

see more
Anonymous 20
Dec 14, 2023
Overpriced, Would not live here again, Great location
I honestly wasn't expecting Liberty Square to be one of the most expensive apartment complexes off campus from BYU. It has rent prices that are often more expensive than most other high-end apartment complexes. However the price is high due to the great location of Liberty Square, but all the

entertainment inclusions such as the indoor basketball court, the pool, and spa have been closed or not entirely functional due to poor safety and health guidelines which in turn limits the fun and entertainment here yet I am still paying for these things that aren't even available to me. With all the money that goes into Liberty Square, I wish it felt more entertaining and less stressful.

see more
Management
1.0
The management here gets pretty annoying as they keep asking and demanding things from us while

also not responding to our wants and demands.

see more
Quality
2.0
It doesn't quite feel run down, but it doesn't feel super nice or fancy. It feels

like any old generic apartment complex.

see more
Anonymous 19
Dec 14, 2023
Great location, Overpriced, Good roommate matching
Liberty Square is a little gross on the inside tbh but the rooms have plenary of space. It has nice storage. The air conditioning on the first floor confuses me a little bit. The ward is amazing and I love my neighbors! The gym and indoor court is also super

good!

see more
Management
3.0
Management was responsive enough.

Quality
2.0
There is enough storage. Rooms aren’t the cleanest and are old. WiFi is not great.

Year Round
$440 /Month
Liberty Square
Men or Women . Shared Room
5 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 15
Year Round
$475 /Month
Liberty Square
Men or Women . Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 15
Year Round
$470 /Month
Liberty Square
Men or Women . Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 1.5 Bath
Contracts Available: 30
Year Round
$455 /Month
Liberty Square
Men or Women . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 25
Year Round
$485 /Month
Liberty Square
Men or Women . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 20
Year Round
$460 /Month
Liberty Square
Men or Women . Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 20
Year Round
$450 /Month
Liberty Square
Men or Women . Shared Room
5 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 30
Please wait patiently while we process your submission...
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.